Help out on a small permaculture farm in Thisted, Denmark

Favourited 145 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    14/07/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We want to produce food for the local community and show that a sustainable life is possible 💚

    We live on a small permaculture farm. We are a family of four. Dennis works 8-16 and Signe is at home taking care of the kids, homeschooling and doing all things permaculture.
    We have a dog, two cats, chickens and ducks, two greenhouses, a well established forest garden and one in the making.

    For relaxation we enjoy boardgames, nature walks, good food and dinner conversation.

    We need you to speak a functional English. Otherwise we will not get to know eachother and that's really important to us.

    Our oldest son is 8 and he really likes to practice his English along with everything else. The younger one love to play with everyone who crosses his path, even is there is no shared language.
    The point is, liking children is quite a big deal if you come here.

    *️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️Asking for a friend*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️
    A very dear friend of ours need help establishing fencing for mob gracing, that will improve the soil and the health of people and animals living of it.
    If this is something you'd like to participate in please text me.
    If you stay longer it would be possible to have some of your time with us and sometimes at her place.
    Her place is a small paradise with forest, meadow, a lake and plenty of time for meditation and general enjoyment of and in nature 💚

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    If you volunteer with us in 2018 you will be involved with some of the following:
    - maintenance of the gardens
    - establishing new garden areas (learning about different ways to work with nature)
    - building our new house (from 95% recycled and sustainable materials)
    - building a rocket stove to heat the house, water and cook food
    - harvesting from the garden
    - foraging
    - cooking and preserving the abundance (fermentation and drying)
    - taking care of the feathered part of the farm

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I teach permaculture and practice what I preach. We are not self sufficient in anyway - yet! You can join us on the journey.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Danish, Swedish, English, partly Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live only 20 min away from Cold Hawaii (klitmoller) we you an cach the best waves I Europe and meet wonderful people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album















Host ref number: 514744877957