Come to British Columbia and help out our family

Country

Canada

Favourited 94 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in the interior of British Columbia about 45 min drive west of Kamloops. Our children range in age from 10 to 26 years old. Our 26 year old daughter lives in Texas . In the summer we have a vegetable box delivery program that is organic, so we have a very large organic garden. Mom is a school bus driver and works part time. Dad works away, but is usually home on weekends. We have horses. Our children are active in hockey, baseball, rodeo and piano. We live in the country far away from stores. First Nations culture!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn about First Nations culture
    Gardening/ farming
    Horse care

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the garden, and doing veggie boxes once a week,

    in the yard landscaping, household chores,
    Cleaning horse pens,
    riding horses
    Building riding arena
    Other tasks around the farm

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an extra room in our very large home that we just finished building.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a beautiful valley called Deadman Creek. We have many lakes and the third biggest waterfall in BC in our valley. We have horses and a large organic garden. We eat a lot of good healthy organic food. We travel around BC a lot taking the kids to their sports. We are riding horses a lot! First Nations culture :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 884522438956