Join our organic micro farm with vegetable garden, chickens, cats and a dog in Møn, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family in the beautiful Island of Møn in the south of Denmark. Helena (49) is an architect, Thomas (47) has a book shop in the old part of Stege. We have a small organic farm with a large vegetable garden, greenhouses, chickens, cats and a dog. We are happy, easy going folks who love music, painting, drawing, reading and hanging out with our two boys Arthur (10) and Aksel (14). We have a cool renovated caravan ready for you to live in. We look forward to welcoming you to our little paradise 🦋

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would love to share our little paradise with you. We all speak english, some german and a little spanish. We will also teach you everything we know about gardening and building.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help gardening, building the greenhouse, renovating the house /barn and a helping hand in general. It all depends on your skills and wishes, we will figure everything out when you arrive :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a cool renovated caravan in a private corner of the garden with a double bed and hang out area, outside kitchen and fireplace (toilet and bath in the house). Feel free to make yourselves at home :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Møn is a wonderful island with a lot of fantastic sites. We are close to the water, we have bikes, and a car you can borrow to go sightseeing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 378374771322