Help needed in low footprint health farm! Móricgát, Hungary

Country

Hungary

updated  

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    810

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, we are building a self-sustainable and spiritual health farm in Moricgat Hungary. We are a very artistic family, and love creativity! Everything in and around our house we make with up-cycled materials. Being independent is one of our greatest goals. My background as homeopath/therapist/coach gives me the possibility to help people trough their personal but also business goals.

    Our farm is full of animals (goats, pigs, chickens, cats, dogs, ferrets, rabbits, quales, ducks...) There is a big vegetable garden with green houses, fruit and nut trees and we are expanding the young fruit garden. We are working with natural fertilizer, natural pests and secret knowledge! In the short future we are interested in starting our own bee hives. We live in the puszta this means lots of acacia trees and raw nature.

    Expect to live/sleep in a tent in our beautiful garden (we can provide tents for 6 people). We love to hike in the puszta and collecting herbs, fruits, nuts, wood for winter. Almost daily we go for a walk with our dogs and goats. We often go swim in a pond during the hottest periods. The motivation to choose for this life is based on the believe that nature is our best friend and our only spiritual path in life! We are not vegan or vegetarian but our oldest daughter is vegetarian and we cook always with attention for her needs, so that could be for you 2! We all have MCS (multiple chemical disorder) we like you to not use parfums, deodorants, shampoo's, muskito spray's or sigarets in the house or at the dinning table! There are a NO CHEMICALS on our farm (except petrol for the chainsaw). There will be soap, shampoo and natural products on the farm you could use instead.

    If you want to know what's in for you? We could teach you everything you like to know about Dharma. There could be a lot of knowledge exchange about chemical free living! Do you want to learn about getting healthy, about good food, about finding freedom, about unschooling? If that is not what you are searching, you could just find happiness and self confidence buy connection with nature.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how to live a self sustainable life, get more independence, find yourself, experience self confidence....

  • Help

    Help

    We need help on this moment with:
    Small wood collecting
    Building a stable
    Walking the goats
    Digging a wallipini green house
    Daily care of the animals
    Building a clay pizza oven
    Building an outdoor kitchen
    Building an veranda with pro-claimed wood
    Building our own bee-hives
    Louds of greengarden work
    Creating a doghouse

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French, Magyar (basic)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You sleep in a tent in our beautiful garden, you can use toilet and bath in the house. For meals you can make partly yourself in the kitchen the evening meal will be with the family... In winter we can give accommodation to 2 volunteers in our house but than you live between the family! We accept in winter shorter stays. Even if you are traveling between places you are always welcome. You also can visit us as a camp place in exchange for small shores.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are working daily on lowering our footprint on earth, this is why we normally only one time per week go out with the car. We do chopping in a small town 15 minutes from us if you like, you can join us and go their to the local market, on Sunday's we do the big shopping in the city Kiskunfelegyhaza. A moppet is available on the farm for short trips if you like. It is also easy to take a bus in our little village, in a couple of minutes you could drive to the nearby train-station and you could go anywhere you like.

    If you want to go swimming you can go to a wellness place 10 minutes with car from our farm. We try to live clother free, we don't have a lot of lux on our farm, expect to live very down to earth...

    Their is a lot possible if you communicate. Even paid jobs are possible in the area so you could provide in your travels if needed, this is only possible if we have an insight on the date's when you come, so it isn't guaranteed but we know a lot of farmers here and my husband already works at those people, so he could take you with him.

    We can pick you up on the train-station Jaszentlaslo every evening at 7pm and bring you back to the train-station at 8 AM if you like!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 382748388122