Come and help out in my garden in a small community aiming to be self sufficient, near Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 126 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a busy naturopath, love my garden but can't quite cope with the workload.
    I live in an intentional community on the ocean with a beautiful beach and surrounded by national park which is situated on the mid north coast between Bellingen and Coffs Harbour. We are around 200 people living in this community and are trying to be self sufficient. We are having our own water and using only solar power. We are having a weekly cafe and there are lots of activities from sports, dance music to meet people.
    People staying with me are usually benefiting health wise as I provide a very healthy and organic diet.
    Non-smoker only, please or at least willing to give up.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a lot about alternative lifestyle. We are indipendent on electricity and water and compost our own waste and 70-80% of vegetables out of my own garden, fruit most of the year 100%.

  • Help

    Help

    I need people who are used to work on their own and have experience in gardening.There is always some maintenance needed and little building jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own self-contained seperate little cabin.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In nearby Coffs Harbour there is a popular underwater diving spot on a small natural reef. There are many national parks, reserves and marine parks surrounding the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 per day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 373289522154