Experience everyday life near Grenoble in the Alps and help with our dog in Saint Egreve, France

Country

France

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Tif, 30, psychiatric trainee and I live with Jed, 33, carpenter, our dog Aska and Piper the kitty, who we just adopted. We have a small house with a tiny garden. We'd like some help with our every days life with Aska. He is 10 months old, he needs to go for a walk 3 or 4 times a day and to see somedoby when we are at work. Going with him for a walk and teach him some rules is going to take you from 1 to 2 hours a day on week's days. We'd appreciate your participation to develop a vegetable garden.
    I already had some experiences aboard and I learned so much from those that I want to still experience it even if I am in France, travelling through people visiting us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are close to the French Alps and it will be our pleasure to help workers to discover Grenoble surrounding.

  • Help

    Help

    We'd like some help with Aska when we are at work. We'd like somebody to walk him around in the park and play with him, around noun from monday to friday. That can take you from 1 to 2 hours because he is still young and he has a lot to learn. Aska is a Husky mixed with a Malamute, that's why we are looking for somebody feeling comfortable with dogs and who is ready to learn instructions to teach him correctly how to follow orders. We also have a small vegetable garden that need to be watered when thhe wheather turns dry.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with a double bed. Workawayers can use the house as if it was their own. We don't provide lunch as we won't be home but we'll do our best to share some dinner (and trying to cook french food). It would be nice to share some moments together like skiing, hiking or climbing...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can pick you up at Grenoble bus or train station. If you come from far you can take a plane to Lyon, then there is a direct bus from the airport to Grenoble. There is a tramway station 10 minutes far from home. The best to go around Grenoble is by bike, you can bring yours and rent one here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    We have a dog who is cat friendly and a cat who is working on her acceptance of dogs ^^

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 773888295912