Help us with some general maintenance and gardening and learn new skills in Sasso Marconi, near Bologna, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    294

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 27 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a "normal Family" : Sara, Marco and a little Myriam. I'm Sara and I work whit disability in the secondary school, Marco is a carpenter and he built furniture and wooden toys and Myriam is our daughter and she is four years old. We live in a big and beautiful house when we moved recently so we still have plenty to do, in the house and in the garden. Near the house there is Marco's carpentry.
    We live in Sasso Marconi, a little and green town very near to the beautiful Bologna.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can improve your Italian, learn the art of carpentry, test yourself with horticulture and gardening and catapult in an Italian atmosphere and very near to the magical city of Bologna.

  • Help

    Help

    We need volunteers for many types of jobs related to house (general maintenance, white wash the walls...) and the garden and vegetable garden. Marco might need help in carpentry to build the home furniture or toys and also we might need help whit Myriam or housecleaning.
    But above all we like the idea of meeting new people, sharing our home and what we are.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a private double or triple room and a comfortable sofa. At home we have three bathrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We like that our house is open so we often friends who come to visit. We live very near train station, so you can go to take a train in fifteen minutes walk and you can be in Bologna whit 25 minutes by train... Bologna is a big and very beautiful city!!!!
    Furthermore near to we live there are many beautiful places to take walks in nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 291574542684