Volunteer with horses and farming in the Black forest, Germany and help to move to a new place nearby

updated
Country

Germany

Favourited 457 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    15/11/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    After sIx years of living with guests from workaway I still wait for every new helper with great confidence: Interesting people from all over the world are enriching my life and help me with the work on the farm. A lot of them became friends and we stiil stay in touch. I could teach them how to live and work with horses, live out of the own garden and a lot of them tried the linedancing. They brought me the knowlegde about life in their country and I learned plenty of new recepies so I now have a special cookbook. I also met many super talented musicians!
    So if you look for a familylike place with an international touch (I speak german, english and french), and you are not allergic to dogs, cats, chicken, hay or horses you will be welcomed!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    We will move to a wonderful new place ten minutes from here, so we could really need helpers for a large categorie of things to do

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will meet many people while living with us and following me around to the daily work, the special events and meet the riding clients. If you want you learn a lot about vegetable gardening, international cooking, horses, and I speak german, english and french fluently. You could learn more about your own capabilities by working with manual tools.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, englisch, französisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Apartment in the house, maybe more place in future


    Wohnung oder Zimmer m Haus

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The cooking is not vegetarian, but few meat is part of the meals. Vegetables and fruit is mostly our own products or comes from regional farmers. No vegans.



    Die Küche ist nicht vegetarisch, Fleisch wird jedoch nur wenig verbraucht. Gemüse und Obst kommt weitgehend aus der eigenen Herstellung oder wird regional gekauft. Bitte keine Veganer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours/ 5 days a week

Fotos

Blick auf die Reithalle























Host ref number: 328683165517