Help me with home maintenance my dog my farm in the weekends Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 123 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    590

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 60 years old professionist.i live with oscar my dog and sometime with my 23years old daughter.I live in the center of palermo,in a beautiful building of the 15 century.i have a big house,with double entrance and a private garden.part of this flat is used by guests,friends of tourists.i have a dog.i work all day and i travel much so i like to have people who take care of my dog and my garden when i am away and can help me with the house maintenence ,sometime cleaning,object repairing or can follow me in the weekend by the sea where i have a farm.i can offer a room with bath or depending on the period,the whole appartment that is next to mine.in the weekend i visit my farm where a lot of work is waiting for me.it is in a magic place near cefalù ,on the Hills and i need workers to help me to cut grass,get rid of weed,plant trees.and do some house maintaining work.
    i can offer both in palermo and in the country home,a beautiful place to live.and food if we agree on a 25 hours per week help...or only lodging for 15 hours per week help.i need people who can use their hands and their head,which bare able to organize themselves alone,as well as share a meal and work with others. working hours are flexible.so we can agree on short or long working days.or no working days at all.this can be good if you want to travel around and take long weekends.it will depend on the project for the week.
    since the kind of work can be different,depending on days and seasons,i require some flexibility and some attitude to solve problems...i need a minimum stay of 3 weeks,unles we agree in different way.If you only need a free place for your Holiday,this is not a place for you....People with practical skills and with agricultural experience are preferred..if you only need a place for your Holiday,please don 't contact me.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Palermo has been elected Culture town for 2018.there wil be a large cultural offer.then you can inprove your italian if you want and learn some cooking skill

  • Help

    Help

    Could you also help me to improve my web site? And teach me some computer basics? Could you imagine to repair a broken chair or help me to prepair beds or trimmer the grass? Would you walk the dog or help with chopping wood .or prepairing a summer house for being used or open the door when travellers come and explain them how to use the house and the town

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English french deutsch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and bath

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can use a byke.you are in the center of the town,close to the station.in the free time you can walk or take a public transport anywhere.plenty of free time.i offer lodging and breakfast for a 15hours per week help.full meals for a 25 hours help.i need flexibility as it can be nothing to do or a lot depending on the moment.plenty of beaches and sightseeing in palermo

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 276445319289