Nature lovers! Help us to take care of our country house in the middle of the beautiful tuscan hills, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 447 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    387

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    PLEASE! LOOK AT THE CALENDAR!
    Don't ask for RED months.
    We don't accept people for less then 3 weeks.

    We are Ginevra and Davide, a young couple who lives in a farmhouse among the beautiful Maremma hills near Grosseto, in Tuscany. We have almost 2 hectares of olive tree fields, two organic vegetable gardens and a little new orchard and work with tourists using our farmhouse as a space for group activities (residential seminars) mostly in summer. We also have a saltwater pool available in the warms months and a large studio with a wooden floor for practicing activities. Four cats, a very friendly dog and a parrot live with us. Ginevra's parents live here sometimes too. Our home is surrounded by a big garden with plants, flowers and trees and a beautiful view over the hills.

    We are a couple who love traveling, sharing good vibes and learning new things. We are both very interested in eco-sustainable lifestyle and permaculture and our dream is to improve our land with the permaculture principles. Ginevra is also interested in yoga practice, she's only a beginner and that's why she'd love to host yoga teachers or lovers.

    Scansano is the nearest town (6 kilometeres) and it’s famous for its locally grown wine, Morellino.
    We live in a strategical area to visit many places as beautiful beaches, medieval towns, natural parks, hot springs, Etruscan ruins. Cities such as Rome, Florence, Siena can be reached in a short time (about 2 hours by car).

    Notice that there is no public transport between our home and the nearest town, but we usually go there very often and you can also walk or do hitchhiking. And that's why it's better come with your own car, if you have it.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like to share our daily life with you, as meeting our friends, visiting places around here, sharing experiences and notions, learning and enjoying together!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for one or two persons who would like to help us in some gardening tasks (hand weeding, vegetable garden, planting, harvesting, watering plants...), in language practice (English and Spanish), in general maintenance (cleaning, repairing, painting, cutting grass...), in helping with computers (website, Wordpress), in photography, in teaching yoga and for the olive harvest (October/November).

    Different works depend on season.
    Sometimes there's much to do, sometimes not.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, learning Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared or private room (it depends on availability) and two vegetarian meals a day (plus breakfast) with help in the kitchen (washing dishes or cooking).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Studio
Olive harvest
Davide and Ginevra
Our little orchard at the beginning
Olive harvest in October and November
Ginevra and Davide
Vegetable garden
Aromatic herbs spiral
A corner of the yard
Buddha











Host ref number: 172598818129