Help design a guest house project while Learn Cambodian lifestyle and stay in a famous city of Angkor Wat

Country

Cambodia

Favourited 114 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there,
    My name is Fara from Cambodia. I live with my 2 dogs in one of the world famous city of Angkor Wat . My place is just 3km from the main city center and about 4km from Angkor Wat.
    I just got the guest house project running since April 2018. The idea is to turn one residential building in to a nice, beautiful and to be a space for both local and foreigners to meet and share experiences together. The house has 14 rooms and a yard. Slowly we designed the room and now all the room has been design. But we still need to do some maintenance and daily work. It is not just a home but also a place where community project start. We look for someone who want to make it as a community project and help in daily task. We design furnitures in the room with recycle materials such as pallets, plastic bottle and recyclable wood etc.

    At this moment, we may not require volunteers but if you think you can help something,
    we happy to hear from you also possibly partnership for the future business. As priority,
    If you really interested and able to help out... I would love to hear from you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I could provide room to visitor, and culture and Cambodian life styles. There are many things I could teach you and show you about Cambodia if you interested. and of course with your special skills, we really need it to improve the project.

  • Help

    Help

    We need people to help with the following:
    -Cleaning
    - Renovation
    -plumbing
    -carpenter
    - Recycle and art work with pallets and plastic bottles
    -Computer and website
    - gardening
    - Business and design
    -Helping with guests
    -teach how to cook western foods
    -Marketing and business skills

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English- Khmer

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with bath. I do not provide meals, but I could provide kitchen for you. There are eggs, bread, veggies and grocery.. etc.. feel free to make your own food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I give flexible time to volunteers, 4-5 hours a day working with weekend off.
    They also have enough time to explore the region and the famous Angkor wat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 183329134834