Pet Sitter Wanted - For Our Fluffy Cat

Country

Australia

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    194

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a New Zealand and Russian couple who live and breathe travel (that is when we don't have to work).
    Wayne (50 ) Works in Trade Sales and Elena (42) Works in Corporate Business Travel.
    We have children all living away and overseas. Our only baby now is our much loved 12yo Cat.
    On weekends we enjoy mountain biking and Stand Up Paddle Boarding

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We've traveled through more than 30 countries and are planning to move to long term traveling in 2020. We're pretty open individuals and welcome all cultures to learn and discover from each other.

  • Help

    Help

    Location - Shailer Park - 25km south of Brisbane CBD. Busses on your doorstep.

    Assignment Dates: 16th June - 26th June

    We need someone to take care of our 12yo Turkish Angora Cat. "Bounce" is usually pretty chilled, but as we'll be moving unto a small unit only 2 week prior to traveling to Thailand we need someone who will be diligent enough to keep him inside and change is dirt box on a daily basis.

    Our unit is within a walking distance to the Hyperdome shopping centre and here you'll find busses and all your shopping needs (including movies and ten pin bowling etc...) .

    If you totally love animals and are not allergic long cat fur, Bounce will love to have you take care of him.
    Feeding times are once in the morning and once at night.
    Yup twice a day.... no matter how often he begs for a little more :)

    We are flexible on arrival and departure date as our unit is two bedroom, so if you want to stay for a couple of days post assignment you're more than welcome :)

    Due to the minimal amount of work, no meals are provided.

    Contact us if you love fluffy cats....

    Wayne & Elena

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with a double bed, linen and towels provided.. Free wi-fi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a suburb 25km from Brisbane CBD with good bus links to the city.
    The bus stop is 100m away and it's about 40 mins on the bus to Brisbane.
    Locally we have Daisy hill forest for walks and hikes ( about 15 mins drive )
    Gold Coast is 45mins away by car. It is possible to reach by public transport but would require 1-2 changes of buses and would take a lot longer.
    We are happy to show volunteers around on the weekend providing we are free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    30 mins each day (two feeds and change a cat box)

My best mate... "Bounce" the cat.
Us in Talum Mexico in Dec 2016
Passing through Changi International Airport - Singapore in July 2012

Host ref number: 662365628473