Help with painting projects, gardening and general maintenance in Brentwood Bay, Canada

  • Favourited 210 times
  • Last activity: 17 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello there! I'm a single mother and own a beautiful big home located in the heart of Brentwood Bay (25 min drive from Victoria BC). I'm organizing a few house renovations which include: painting & gardening mainly.
    I need help in house for 5 hours / day from Monday to Friday. We can also plan to work longer days if you’re interested in taking Friday's off : I’m very flexible with hours and we can work out a flexible schedule to accommodate your needs.
    We sometimes start working at 8 or 9 am but depending on the project we might start at 1 pm and work during the afternoon
    Food is provided for you to cook: we can sometimes cook together and share communal meals
    I share my home with amazing young and fun roommates so we are looking forward to welcome someone that can fit our lovely home.
    A small room furnished with queen size bed, cupboard and closet is provided along with bedding and toiletry.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I share my home with other roommates from France and other parts of Canada. We enjoy sharing the occasional communal meal and organizing outings together if the personalities are compatible
    It is a huge home with 2 separate living spaces (the upstairs and the downstairs suite)
    We can enjoy the house on it's whole : huge deck and natural gas BBQ on the top floor with views of Malahat mountain range and glimpse of water (2 blocks away from the Ocean and town center)

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for someone that can give me a hand in painting projects (exterior & interior), bit of gardening and other general maintenance for a house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small Room with Queen size bed, cupboard and closet in a shared house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Butchart Gardens is close and we can see their fireworks during the summer from our deck. Ocean is 2 blocks from the house (Brentwood Bay Marina: paddle bording, canoe, kayak, fishing & prawning)
    Lots of easy hikes.
    Bus transportation to Victoria city center in 1 hour

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 456129998225

Feedback (12)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)














Help us in our unusual accommodation perched in the forest - Quebec Canada
Help out with kids and some housework in beautiful Blyth Ontario, Canada