updated  

Looking for handy people for gardening and DIY projects in Almoradí, Spain

  • Favourited 258 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple, Henk and Yael 60+, who have met in the kibbutz, Israël. I was a kibbutznik and Henk is Nederlands. We travelled a lot and lived in other countries but have now settled in Spain where we have bought a finca. The house with an additional apartment and his own swimming pool is located just outside Almoradi, a pleasant town with all amenities twenty minutes from the sea and half an hour from Alicante airport. There is a bit more work than expected at the house and garden so we would like a bit of help.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we offer cooking lessons if wanted and a good conversation-:)
    Almoradi is very close and it is really Spanish city with on Saturday wonderful market.
    Where we live is a beautiful place for hiking.

  • Help

    Help

    What we are really looking for Handyman, Handywoman!!!.
    The finca need some love and care inside too.
    There is a lot of work in the garden, big garden with never ending taking care of.
    And My greatest passion is cooking. In our finca I have a join-in table where people join and eat together.. some time I am in need of help.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guests will stay in their own bed room or luxe caravan and shared bath room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like meeting people from all around Europe, then our home is a good place.
    I have join in table.. kind of home restaurant, the guests are most Nederlands , Belgium and Germany.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a lot af space next to our house, even for a real big camper.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 963523458463

Feedback (15)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)




















Organic farm with permaculture and creativity in Los Silos, Tenerife Island, Spain
Help with the house and garden in Turis, Spain