Looking after toddler help needed in Southern Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 104 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    259

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi we are a busy working family living by the coast on the South Arm Peninsular. Our home is hilltop wooden sanctuary surrounded by trees and a view of the ocean out to the Tasman Peninsular and Betsys Island. There is a walking or mountain bike trail ( Tangara Trail ) behind our house that runs for around 35 kms and there is a surf beach across the road.There are plenty of places to explore and birdlife is abundant.
    We love food and cooking and have a fully equipped kitchen.
    If you work with us you will have use of a car and mountain bikes and you can work in with my husbands roster to have days off in a row to explore the state. We are 30 minutes from Hobart where you can explore Salamanca , MONA, Cascade Brewery, micro breweries and the many shops and restaurants that Hobart is famous for.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband is a wildlife ranger and is a wealth of information about Tasmanian nature and wildlife. We would be able to provide you with information about the best places to visit.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for 1or 2 honest, fun girls or a couple with a "can do "attitude who can look after my 2 year old son named Oscar.
    This will include feeding, changing nappies, playing and putting him to sleep during the day. I would also ask you to do some light cleaning duties like clothes washing and sweeping or vacuuming when needed.
    It is important to have a drivers licence and helping with children check.
    We will need you for about 6 weeks.
    During that time you will have blocks of days off to go and explore with the use of one of our cars. My husband has 4 or 5 days off in a row so you can also help around his roster.
    We can negotiate that some money will be paid at the end of your stay for your efforts.
    I will be with you for the first few days of your stay so you can get a feel for our routine and Oscar can get used to you both being his carer. He is a happy and playful boy with a keen sense of humour.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a large ocean view bedroom with a queen size bed and bathroom to yourselves with Foxtel and unlimited wifi.
    Food will be provided and you will mostly be cooking yourself. We will give you food money so you can buy items that you specifically like. Toiletries will be provided i.e. soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturiser.
    We have an Coffee expresso maker and a fully equipped kitchen.
    There is a hammock outside with a view of the ocean for you to relax in.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 623929699292