Mickael

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello
    I m Mickael, a mature french slow traveler.I love traveling, meet new people, nature lover, share experience lifes. I am very curious, i love discover and learn to contact with people.
    I had experiences of helpx or workaway around australia,oceania and asia, was always positive, rich and pleasant experiences. ... I want to help, discover, share, learn news things¡ I m on the road for years now, i truly believe in the spirit of communities.
    I speak fluently french, english, spanish, very social person,love to make contact with new people...
    For me travelling is a style of life : living and immersing myself in another country, meet local people...
    Since i'm traveling I can do anything: help with computer, networks problems, cooking( some delicous french food and more ), bartender, kitchen hand, clean, tidy, building jobs( concrete, tilling, painting, works with woods, bamboo, mozaics... ) gardenning, landscaping, teach french, english, spanish, computer staffs...
    I am handyman, hardworker and positive guy ... always happy to experience new things¡
    I am also interested in gardening, permaculture, alternativ energy , auto sustainable project and all the alternativ way against the consumption world.
    Thank you in advance. Good day.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I m a engineer IT by formation, so my professional skills are computer science and network.
    I have also a bartender formation from Chile specialized mixologist ( cocktails )
    But since i'm traveling I can do anything: help with computer, networks problems, cooking( some delicous french food and more ), clean, tidy, build something ( i love work with wood ),fencing, landscaping, trimming,planting
    gardenning, painting, tilling,......

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    french

  • What else ...

    see below, the list of volonteer i did:
    ->Ha Giang Highland School / Vietnam / 1 month / march 2019 / teaching english in primary school
    ->Quinta Serenidad / Portugal / 3 weeks / january 2018 / garden, concrete jobs, build a fence..
    -> Water Melon Project / Thailand / 1 month / July 2016 /building jobs, tilling and mozaic making...
    -> Green Ace Farm / Cambodge / 1 month / June 2016 / help of devlopment in a organic cricket farm project
    -> Sheyley house, / Cambodge / 3 weeks / May 2016 / painting, tilling jobs and mozaic....
    -> La pistoche, bar swimming pool / Laos / 2 weeks / Mars 2016 / General maintenance, painting, bamboo building, settle a petanque field....
    -> Kinabalu Farm / Malaysia / 2 weeks / November 2016 / Organic garden
    -> Monkey Bar / Malaysia / 2 weeks / November 2016 / General cleaning and landscaping...
    -> Tanakita campground Coffee Gede / Indonesia Java / 2 weeks / September 2015 / Make decorations in a Coffee , work in front in the coffee( taking order, serving customers ... )
    -> Loga Island community / Solomon Island / 4 weeks / June 2015 / Teaching to the community to use new technologies( internet, computers, mails... ) and help with laptop problems...
    -> Horses Club / Vanuatu Island / 4 weeks / March 2015 / Help to rebuild, clean after the cyclone PAM, everything was down so many jobs like to fix fences, roofs, horses houses, chicken houses.....
    -> permaculture garden / Lillydale Tasmania / 7 days / March 2013 / I build a garden bed, a garden edgeing.
    -> Gardenning / Cambridge Tasmania / 5 days / January 2013 / I build gardens gates and fix fences.
    -> Oyster farm / Bruny Island Tasmania / 15 days / December 2012 / Painting, sending, gardening, mowing,harvesting oyster ...
    -> building / Cambridge Tasmania / 8 days / November 2012 / I build a shed to cover a bath of aquaponics system.
    -> campground / Iga Warta South Australia / 15 days / September 2012
    I help to clean the campground, tidy the workshop, spring the garden, repair some pipes, put in order the internet network ...
    -> permaculture garden / Esperance Western Australia / 7 days / August 2012 / I plant trees and build a chucky.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback