Sustainable project in the countryside of Algarve next to Tavira, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Mare, born in Seville and living in the south of Portugal for the last ten years. I made my life project with children and families in a traditional country side house , between the sea view and the mountain, surrounding by ancestral trees. I need help strong people to made a dry toilet, to restore the oven house and to create furniture from recycling wood. Also i have some maintening work in the playground tree, wood slide and kitchen. In summer i work as a artist assistant in the cinema festival in Tavira. Also enjoy social life, dance music around the fire. I like to practice Taichi and meditation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you will have contact with Portuguese as well as Spanish language. Also the contact with nature in a daily country side living experience. Will be a pleasure to share my practical knowledge about wild local plants around as well as my fire stories under the stars. You can Discover paradise beaches and get in touch with the Ria Formosa; Meet Pego do Inferno a Natural Water fall just 5 km from the house. Simple life is a beatiful medicine.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help first is to make a outside dry toilet also people to be able to claim in the roof, is not high but is a roof, to repare old tails and more, general maintenance such a gardening, painting, building recycling wood furniture , repairing oven house,... Hear everything is a small size work but can be hard is well. So skills are required and creativity welcome. Being honest i wish to find the people and enjoy working together to make this dream real and be able to share it with the community around, neigbour friends, families that give value to a traditional country side life. Thanks all of you voluntaries for give us the opportunity. Gracias siempre

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in the caravan. It is cozy with a heater, kitchen and electricity. I provide breakfast and lunch. A small village is near by. I am flexible on the days to work, can be 3 days more hours; and can be 4 hours instead than 5 a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tavira one of the most beautiful city of Portugal, 7 km away from us. Saturday morning market. There is a local bus and also you can borrow a bicycle to go for an aventure trip. Some days i can go with you; to a secret beach by kayak; waterfalls!!. Is a small village 1 km far away from here with A grocery shop, cafe, homeopatic farmacy...
    I have a good experience until now and is a great opportunity to meet travellers, hear their stories and growing with them.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 729654981597