Thomas

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I love the great outdoors and I'm really interested in expanding my horizons, getting out there and exploring everything and anything I can. New ways of living, fresh experiences, learning and working cover only some of the major interests I have for going to new places and finding out what I'm missing out on! I'm keen to work physically with my hands and feet but very happy to be doing things which require patience and detail to. The whole #Workaway experience for me is about learning, how others work, speak, and live their lives and what it means to experience the human condition.

  • Interests

    History
    Events & social
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Movies & TV
    Winter sports
    Water sports
    Self development
    Mountain
    Gardening
    Fitness
    Languages
    Sailing / Boating
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Farming
    Culture

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I've been learning German for over a year now and mostly it's through books, apps and online materials but speaking it with others is something I've done rarely and would love to practice! I'm from the UK so I'm fluent in English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    187cm and strong, so I can do manual labouring and also reach for the high shelves etc...
    Experience in supermarkets, bars and restaurants, the British Army:
    I'm good with craftwork, I know first aid, I can fish, juggle, you name it, I can do it!
    I'm very willing to work with a 'hands-on' approach but I'm also very happy to have a more peaceful day doing something inside/ less active.
    I don't mind whatever I'm doing, especially in good company but don't feel like you always have to talk to me if you're busy, especially when there's lots to do!
    I learn fast, if you give me a couple of minutes to figure something out I'll always know what to do from then on.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I like reading, mainly English literature and history/political books, which I do in my hometown library which costs about £5 a month.
    I go to the gym mainly to stop me getting too fat because I love foooood so much, which is why I'm very keen to cook something for other people or try theirs but honestly I'm happy either way!
    I love to travel (obviously), but I came back from Amsterdam on 14th/May/2022 and I went to Wales and travelled around the UK in January to climb the UK's 1st and 2nd highests peaks, Helvellyn and Snowden.
    I've never said no to a good opportunity so if I've applied to stay with you your advert worked really well because it caught my eye!
    I have dual Citizenship with both a UK and German passport which makes for easy travel, particularly in Europe.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback


Photos

Friends

Feedback