updated  

Help out on our family farm near Syracuse, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 107 times
  • Last activity: 03/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Tell Workawayers about yourself? If you saw my profile on Facebook, you would understand that I love the earth and also the other dimensions of this Planet: Air, Sea and Earth! For this reason, I made a choice of life, I abandoned city life and I went down here in Sicily and I bought 4 hectares of land between Avola and Noto, very close to the Laghetti di Cava Grande del Cassibile. I have three children, 6 dogs etc. I am a diving instructor who also loves scuba diving, and I have a 5.5-liter boat with which to dive or go hiking. In the land there are many jobs to do: looking after the vegetable garden, watering the trees, pruning, grafting, planting trees, etc. I also have a lot of equipment to work starting with the tractor, motor hoes, chainsaws etc. Anyone who wants hospitality in exchange for help is welcome!

    Racconta a Workawayers di te?
    Se si vedesse il mio profilo su Facebook, si comprenderebbe che amo la terra ed anche le altre dimensioni di questo Pianeta: Aria,Mare e Terra!
    Per questo,ho fatto una scelta di vita,ho abbandonato la vita Cittadina e sono sceso qui in Sicilia ed ho acquistato 4 ettari di terra tra Avola e Noto,vicinissimo ai Laghetti di Cava Grande del Cassibile.
    Ho tre figli,6 cani ecc.
    Sono un istruttore Sub amante anche delle immersioni subacque,ed ho una barca di 5.5 con cui fare anche immersioni o delle escursioni.
    Nel terreno ci sono tanti lavoretti da fare: curare l'orto,innaffiare gli alberi,potare,innestare,piantare alberi ecc. ho anche molte attrezzature per lavorare a cominciare dal trattore,motozappe,motoseghe ecc.
    Chiunque volesse ospitalità in cambio di aiuto,è il benvenuto!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn how to prune trees, graft various types of fruit, use the tractor or the motor hoes, the grass cutter .... also know this place of Sicily etc.

    imparare a potare gli alberi, ad innestare varie qualita di frutti, utilizzare il trattore o le motozappe,il taglia erbe....conoscere anche questo luogo di Sicilia ecc

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would need help planting trees, gardening, watering, etc.

    Avremmo bisogno di aiuto per piantare alberi,mantenere l orto,innaffiare ecc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the caravan, tents etc. Meals included

    la rouloute, tende ecc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit the Laghetti di cava Grande del -Cassibile (SR) in the nature reserve, we are 15 minutes from the cities of Syracuse, Noto, Avola etc. I add that, if you are passionate about scuba diving, I have a 5.5m boat for excursions and I am a diving instructor and a sportsman in general and for those who want to learn more.


    Visitare i Laghetti di cava Grande del -Cassibile (SR) nella riserva naturale,siamo a 15 minuti dalle citta di Siracusa,Noto,Avola ecc. aggiungo che,se appassionati di immersioni subacque,ho una barca di 5,5m per fare escursioni e sono un istruttore sub e uno sportivo in generale e per chi volesse approfondire la mia vita, questo è il mio sito:

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Il terreno è grande quindi, c'è posto anche per camper o roulotte ecc....

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Certamente basta che non siano aggressivi!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 516998299662

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)







Take care of my home in the Alps in Brusson, Italy
Live with an Italian family and help us in a little quiet place near Venice, Italy