Naomi & Sebastiaan

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/06/2019 - 14/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are currently travelling Europe in a van, aiming to discover a bit of the many different landscapes, people and cultures the continent has to offer. Along the way we hope to learn some new skills and a bit about the world around us.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Since june 2019 we have done various workaways at campsites in Hungary, a small farm in Bosnia and spent the whole of december at an eco tourism farm in Greece harvesting olives and helping out with the guests. We really like the combination of farming and hospitality.

    Naomi (26) has a bachelor degree in leisure- and event management. Her previous job was printing and designing t-shirts and other merchandise. Naomi has done a lot of volunteering, mainly teaching Dutch to foreign students and working behind the bar in music venues. She has a talent for organising and is helpfull by nature.

    Sebastiaan (34) has a bachelor degree in history education. Although he is interested in history he found his real passion in the kitchen. After having many odd jobs he has been mainly working as a cook for the last 10 years. Not only at work but also at home you will find him cooking tasteful dinners for his friends and family. A loyal, social and spontanious guy who is always looking for a new adventure.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Age

    28 & 36

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    We share a love for music, food and animals. We are interested in learning a bit more about eco projects and self sustainability.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback