Help us to become self-sufficient with veggie garden and other projects in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    James and I are trying to become self sufficient. We have a great many animals. We are growing truffles and wish to establish other crops.
    We eat everything we grow and are very easy going people and looking for some help as two people are not quite enough to keep up with all the jobs, such as fencing clearing, gardening and more.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    James and I are very Australian an will give every opportunity to share our culture. We can teach skills such as fencing, building, and cooking. I am trying to learn Spanish.

  • Help

    Help

    James and I have 80 acres and have varies animals and are attempting to grow periogord truffles. We need fencing gardening, maintenance and tree felling. We have veggie gardens and are trying to be as self sufficient as possible. We have accommodation for four people in their own little cottage.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a two bedroom cottage which is fully furnished avliable for people. Its very comfortable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our property is located in the north east of Tasmania 30 km from Launceston and 45 minutes from the sea. Its rural but very close to TAS High way. There are winery's near us, a lavender farm, two mountains to climb, lots of bush walking. 45 minutes from Derby famous for its dirt bike trails. There is no public transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 778462151813