Lara

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Austria
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone☺️,
    my name is Lara, I am 20 years old and come from near Stuttgart. I graduated from high school last year and planned to do a one-year volunteer service in South Africa. Unfortunately Corona, like so many others during this time, threw a spanner in the works. Now I would like to make the best of this year nevertheless, within the framework of the current possibilities. The last two months I was already alone through Workaway in Switzerland and Austria on the road.

    The boy you see on the right side of the picture next to me is my boyfriend Johannes. He studies energy system technology in Ulm. Right now he has semester break, which is why we will be travelling as a couple next month.

    About me as a person: I would describe myself as pretty uncomplicated, open-minded, humorous, helpful, spontaneous, adventurous and active. In my free time I like to do sports. This includes climbing, bouldering, hiking, running, cycling and yoga. In addition, I sing in a choir and am generally very creative in terms of my free time ... I'm rarely bored :D In summary, it can be said: I have a total desire to get out to see something different, to meet new people and environments, to be involved in projects and after these 13 years of school just to help out and do something practical :D

    And to Johannes: He is also very uncomplicated and likes to help out where he can. In his free time you can find him mostly on his racing bike, in the water or on the soccer field. He is also quite talented with his hands and always finds some projects to work on.

    So I Hope i could give you a little impression of us as a person and i hope I didn’t forget anything.

    We are looking forward to meeting you hopefully soon,

    Lara & Johannes

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I really enjoy working with children. I have organized many summer camps for children and babysit regularly.
    I also like to work in the garden or do handicrafts. I also like cooking.

    However, I am basically happy to help wherever help is needed. I would be happy to learn new things in any view and I am open to everything that awaits me.

    To Johannes:
    As I said, he is not exactly unskilled with his hands and also likes to help out wherever help is needed. I would call him a very multifunctional guy haha :D

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nop, no allergies !

    • Special dietary requirements
      We’re vegetarian :)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback