Charming family in Salzburg looking for a couple to help around the house & garden, Austria



Favourited 104 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are looking for a couple help us around and inside our house near Salzburg city starting at 6th of AUGUST 2019!

    We will need your help at diffrent construction works around the house, gardening, cleaning, cooking and taking care of our son Anton.

    The chores will be up to max 3-4 hours a day! You will have your spare time always in the morning till 3pm or we can check up if you can work on your own!
    You will have your own big sized attic room (45sqm) with wonderful view and your own bathroom!

    We are a young family with our little son Anton (3 Years) and 2 Cats! We live approx. 15minutes busdrive from downtown Salzburg. We have a nice little house with a beautifull garden. We love travelling and connecting with people from all over the world, we often have friends at our place for barbecue or we go hiking in the surrounding mountains. I am working for salzburg exhibiton center and my wife Magdalena works in a local kindergarden, but will be at home as we are awaiting our 2nd child in September!

    In your spare time you can explore the surrounding mountains or the heart of the city salzburg, the lake area or also the bavarian alps and if we got time we can also make some trips together and we show you our favorite places.
    Looking forward to your application.
    Florian & Magdalena & Anton

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help you getting better with your german and if you want we can explore the surrounding countryside together. We are looking forward to show you our culture, have funny conversations about everything interesting and stay in touch with you for a livetime ;) !

  • Help


    We are looking for handsome friendly people who can work on their own, and maybe have not 2 left hands ;)! Also persons who like to clean in the house or around are welcome! If you have experience with children you can also take care of our son Anton.
    We are looking for volunteers between 18 to 35 years old! ;)
    If you stay for 1 week you get 2 days off and we offer you breakfast at your free days!
    Also you can use our 2 bikes during your stay!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Italian

  • Accommodation


    If we have no other guests during your stay you can sleep and live in our big guestroom (45sqm) in the attic on the 2nd floor or if you want we also have 2 beds in our little campervan next to the house thats very romantic ;)!
    When we confirm your stay we tell you whats possible!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    5 min from the Airport W.A.Mozart Salzburg!
    3 min from the Highway exit "Salzburg Wals/Airport"

    by train: take the train to Salzburg Hauptbahnhof (mainstation) and than take bus nr 180 or 260 to exit Edelweissstrasse! You can find all actual bus timetables via !

    by bus: take bus nr 180 or nr 260 from Salzburg Hauptbahnhof (mainstation) to exit "EdelweissStraße"! From the busstop you can see a traffic light. At the traffic light you walk to the right into Hauptstraße and you are in the right street!
    Optional you can take bus nr 2 or 10 to last stop Walserfeld (10min walking to our place).

    for all tourist information go to

    From our place you can visit places like Hallstatt, Eagles Nest, Munich, do the Sound of Music tour, visit the lake area and much more!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    You have to work max. 4-5h a day. Maximum stay is from 7 days to max. 3 weeks!

Host ref number: 174827394454