Lara

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Lara, I'm Belgian, I just finished my studies as a civil engineer-architect and I'm taking some months off to travel. I like discovering cultures and lifestyles, nature, sports (hiking, running, cycling, swimming), art (drawing, painting, etc.), music (I play the piano), etc.
    I traveled in Ecuador, Colombia and Puerto Rico at the end of 2019 and in the UK in the beginning of 2020.
    I have done different sorts of Workaways: helping in a community, a hostel and for general maintenance in a home, teaching English in a language institute, making wall paintings in a coffee farm...
    I am responsible, hard-working, creative and open-minded :-) I love learning and teaching and everything related to art.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I just finished my studies as a civil engineer-architect. I speak English, French, Dutch and Spanish and I'm learning German. I am active (I like sports like hiking, running, cycling, swimming) and creative (I can draw, paint, play the piano). I enjoy cooking vegeterian/vegan, as well as learning new things from good cooks. I can help with some maintenance in the house/garden. I love nature and working outside. I like animals and can ride a horse. I have a driver license. I worked in different restaurants and like to take care of guests. Also, I've been a leader in a youth movement for five years, taking care of children, organising weekends and camps (both in our home country and abroad).
    I really love the idea of workaway, getting to know the locals while doing something useful. During one of my workaway experiences, I discovered I really love teaching, so if there is any language I can speak and you want to learn, we can certainly figure something out ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Dutch and Spanish, learning German.

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback