Looking for an architect to help me in making a project, historical peninsula, Instanbul, Turkey

  • Favourited 188 times
  • Last activity: 23 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    New project!
    I want to build a house in the countryside, and looking for someone to help me drawing the project.

    --------

    My house was left abandoned for many years. Needs renovation and refurbishment. I also don t have the furniture any more. It needs to be furnished.
    I would like your help to make it beautiful again.

    The pictures are from my house, from the times I lived there before.

    I lived in different countries. I did workaway myself which were great experiences.

    The area is called Fener / Balat.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about simple repairs in a house.

    My house is in one of the oldest settlements of Istanbul. The neighbourhood has a rich history. I often take walks and visit mosques, churches, hamams, fountains and libraries from different periods, and also local markets. You re welcome to join.

    Public transport connections are good. You can visit different parts of the city. You can take the boat to the Asian side or to the islands. I would gladly give you recommendations and tips about places to visit.

    There are many museums and galleries that are 15 - 20 min. away by bus.

  • Help

    Help

    I m looking for helpers who are skilled in one of those on the list below
    - Cleaning the house and patio, and refurbishing furniture
    - Sewing, making clothing
    - Embroidering

    If you speak German, that would be great. I know some German and practicing would be nice.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Interested in practicing German.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are 5 rooms in the house. You will have your own bedroom.

    We ll share the bathroom and kitchen.

    I ask for 12 hours work a week plus taking responsibility in cleaning common areas.
    I do not provide food.

    There are plenty of grocery stores, street markets and restaurants nearby. I m for quick meals. Therefore, I mostly eat alone. But of course we can cook or eat outside together as it comes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There can be several workawayers at the same time. Everyone will get a private room.

    Friends and couples are welcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    12 hours a week

Host ref number: 558453754946

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Help on an organic fruit farm and learn about permaculture in rural Turkeyi
Help on my small farm in Akhisar Manisa, Turkey