Kenji

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/03/2020 - 26/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi. My name is Kenji Yoshikawa Japanese. I am 67years old.
    I retired a high school teacher in 2014. I was a PE teacher and for last 6 years I had been a vice principal. Now I am volunteering for mainly farm working in Japan. And I also had two volunteering in Australia.
    My first workaway experience was in Germany 2018. And then
    2019 January Taiwan,August France and Germany again.
    My English is not so good,but if you tell me in easy English, I can understand. I am learning English now.
    My hobbies are travelling,bird watching and listening to music. And I like the nature very much.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    General farm working skills, Teaching fundamental skills of sports,like swimming, table tennis, Judo etc. Teaching Japanese

  • Languages spoken

    Japanese: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Age

    67

  • Nationality

    Japan

  • What else ...

    Everyone tells me that I am a hard worker, but I do not think so. I just only do what I can do.
    I would like to know your own culture. I have much curiosity about everything.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      nothing

Photos

Feedback