Help us around the house near Karlsruhe in the Black Forest

Country

Germany

Favourited 215 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello :)
    We are a couple, living in a big house close to the black forest. We have 3 cats, 1 dog, chickens, geese and ducks. We have 3 children, that are studying and don't live with us anymore. We have a large garden, a barn and a big house, there is always a lot to do. We are an easy-going family, that is happy to get to know new people, and we are looking forward to show a bit of southern Germany and maybe improve our English or your German!

    I sew clothes for dolls, and Waldorf dolls and sell them on handicraft markets. My husband retired 2 years ago, but works still part time in a wellness hotel.

    The black forest is a beautiful region, with a lot of forest and hills, where you can go hiking and biking. The city Karlsruhe is about half an hour away, as well as Pforzheim. Stuttgart and Heidelberg can be reached in 1 hour, Strasbourg in 1,5 h. Our house is very isolated, it practically is located in the forest, so it is very calm, but with a lot of nature and there is no easy access to public transportation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are living in a big house with a big garden, so there is always a lot to do. We are looking for a couple or a single person, who can help us with the everyday work like cooking and shopping, and the maintenance of the house and garden, like painting, fencing, chopping wood and animal care.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in a granny flat with separate entrance. There is a queen-size bed, so couples are welcome! You can eat with us, or you can cook just for you in the flat. You will have your own bathroom and a little kitchen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 765397928879