Join our family and help with natural building in beautiful Alantejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four
    We love the quiet life and peaceful nature,so we moved to the southwest of Portugal to start a new life.
    we choose this spot because it's surrounded by charming ancient cork trees , beautiful simple villages and close to the beautiful beaches of west Portugal. We just moved to our land that has not been touched for 70 years and start to build with the local earth from our land and wish to make a garden and food forest create with respect for nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we can share natural building skills , practicing pharmaculture together as a life style and get to know about the idea behind self directed education and out door living as a family.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking to meet people who wish to experiment with a true outdoor life, are motivated to work with us and are open to learn.
    we create together a new life on this land that was not been used for so long :)
    if you have any experience with natural building and gardening it will be super helpful but we can provide the skills and will be happy to explain and teach.
    We are building in cob in the coming weeks, if you are interested in learning, you can join us
    We are generally flexible with the schedule, we wish to make an agreement that works best for both sides

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a caravan for you to use , and if it's occupied we can provide a tent for accommodation.
    You can come with your own campervan or tent as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in one of the most peaceful and pleasant areas of Portugal within a very short drive from the beautiful beaches of southwestern Portugal
    There are ecological communities around us and diverse social life that can enable learning about man, nature and society

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a convenient parking space for Campervan

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We are not far from other properties and we need to respect the neighbors

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)






Host ref number: 293211352849