Learn about the Italian way of life while looking after children and helping around the house in Liguria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    104

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Catherine, I am french and my partner Jim is american and we recently bought this lovely house in Liguria
    and we are retired
    My son lives abroad and will come to visit with his wife and 2 chidren for holidays

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about the italian way of life, the culture as well as the langage if you wish
    we like also to communicate our passion for organic gardening and sustainable house

  • Help

    Help

    My name is Catherine and I live in a lovely house by the seaside in Italy in Liguria ( 1 hour east of Nice )
    I need some help to take care of my 2 beautiful grandchildren who will come for holidays as well as some help to wash the dishes
    I am looking for a young girl who speaks english, french or italian for 1 or 2 weeks starting the 20th of July or the 12th of august for 1 or 2 weeks
    My grandchildren ( 1 and 3 years old ) speak english but the older will go to a french school next year so we would like to teach him some french beforehand

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the house is big with a nice garden and a swimming pool
    you will have your own bedroom and bathroom.

    We will have meals together and once in a while we will go to have a pizza together
    If you like to cook you can help but you don't have to

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is only 10 minutes by foot from the beach so on your freetime you can enjoy the sea
    and we will take you to visit with us some beautifull villages and towns around by the seaside
    you can also take an easy train by yourself to visit Liguria

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 937658889514