Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings - page 2


25 Jun 2024
It was such a pleasure to have Mirja visiting. She was very helpful and self-initiative, wanting to support us as best as she could. But more important, she was great company and brought joy to our house. It was very easy to communicate with Mirja and she showed to be trustworthy and motivated in different kind of tasks. We would be very happy to have her back!
Feedback left for Mirja by Peaceful life in Finnish ...

25 Jun 2024
It was a delight to host Selwyn and Jennevieve with their calm and gentle auras. They could not have been more helpful and were full of good ideas. They were great with the animals and clearly they loved being outdoors surrounded by nature and tranquility. We have no hesitation in recommending them to future hosts. They are welcome back anytime.

25 Jun 2024
We enjoyed so much Hazel's company, and her presence in our home brought so many good vibes. Hazel is incredibly smart and cultured, with a clear sense of things. She is kind-hearted, has a fun personality, and has a New Yorkish cool fashion style that is both elegant and arty, yet unassuming. Our twins loved their English sessions with her, particularly reading the ‘Horrid Henry’ stories for children. These sessions were filled with laughter, wit, and touching moments, making them a highlight of our children’s day. Hazel's theatrical reading, where she took on the different voices of the characters with perfect tone, was remarkable. I told her she could easily be an actress in her spare time! Layal, our eldest, also greatly benefited from Hazel's English lessons, as they read New York Times articles together. This not only improved Layal's English but also broadened her understanding of the world. Hazel's dedication to ensuring Layal understood every vocabulary word and concept was remarkable, leading to insightful discussions that Layal very much enjoyed. We cherished the stories Hazel shared about her life in New York, her insights on the city, and its cultural scene. Discovering common cultural references and interests was a constant joy, further enriched when we met her father. We spent an amazing evening with him and Hazel, discussing music and movies, and enjoying his wonderful guitar playing. This experience was truly precious to us. We also spoke with her mom and corresponded; she is as amazing as her husband. Hazel was impressively independent, outgoing, and sociable, often going out for interesting outings and visiting neighboring cities on weekends with the friends she made here in Montpellier. These friendships have become long-lasting, and she told me some are even visiting her already in New York! We feel grateful to have been part of her journey. We hope to see her again when she comes to France, welcome her into our house, and also meet her wonderful family! We wish her the best in her studies at college, which she will start very soon!

25 Jun 2024
Vera and Jackson are very welcoming. They have a quite big land with several orange trees and another field with a chicken house. There is a caravan to accomodate the workayer and a bathroom to share. Jackson is the master in the kitchen and Vera will always care about your interests. They do a great team and it is a enjoyable place where to stop and give a hand. There, I think, they have a panel of jobs that can be executed by anyone, and some more specific and heavy. I am very thankful for my stay there. Vera and Jackson, thank you! xx

25 Jun 2024
Fué un experiencia muy bonita y acogedora, el lugar es ideal para explorar Guanajuato, nunca es aburrido, hay un abanico increíble de opciones en eventos culturales, de arte y deportes. Para mí fué la perfecta combinación. Compartír el espacio con otros voluntarios fue de maravilla. Las tareas a realizar son muy sencillas y tuve la oportunidad de pintar, algo que sin duda disfruté muchísimo, también unirme al grupo de voluntarios para limpieza del río de la comunidad me llenó de satisfacción y admiración porque cada vez somos más tomando acción para cuidar nuestra bella tierra. Al principio tenía planeado quedarme dos semanas que se extendió a un mes. Sergio es muy amable y comunicativo y siempre al pendiente de todas las necesidades del espacio. Gracias por está maravillosa experiencia.

25 Jun 2024
Nadia and Fabian were excellent volunteers, always willing to learn and help in any task. They are a couple that works very well as a team and also have they can adapt very well to any job. We felt super comfortable with them at home and we had many nights of conversation where we learned a lot about their traditions and culture, especially in the kitchen! such a nice dinners we had hehe We would be happy to welcome you back in Fundo San José, come back whenever you want! All the best in your trip guys!

25 Jun 2024
Shawna and Maria are the most inspiring, compassionate, warm, and caring people I have ever met. This was my first Workaway experience and I honestly don't think any other Workaway could ever compare to theirs. The accommodations are so clean and comfortable and I felt so safe at the farm. I learned so much and gained so many experiences I will truly hold onto for the rest of my life. The animals all have their own fantastic personalities and they made me laugh every single day. Getting to know the animals, work in the greenhouses, and help with projects has truly been the most gratifying experience of my life. I will forever be grateful to Shawna and Maria for their kindness and for creating such an amazing, magical place.

25 Jun 2024
Wow, wow, wow! Was eine fruchtbare und intensive Zeit die hinter mir liegt. Ich habe fast zwei Monate bei der Löwenherz community gearbeitet und gelebt und wurde von den lieben Menschen herzlich aufgenommen. Ein Ort voller Herzblut, Offenheit und Transparenz. Ich durfte tiefgründige Begegnungen erfahren, wunderschöne Natur erleben, an äußeren und innerlichen Konfikte wachsen und viele neue Facetten in mir entdecken. Momentan ist die Löwenherz Gemeinschaft in einem Wandel viele Menschen möchten die Gemeinschaft verlassen und dem entsprechend spürte ich auch dass die Kapazitäten nicht immer da waren die ich mir gewünscht hätte, da eine Gemeinschaft und auch Familienleben viel Verpflichtungen mit sich bringen. Trotzallem fühlte ich mich von vielen Menschen sehr unterstützt und geliebt. Ich bin unendlich dankbar für dieses riesen Geschenk an unglaublich heilenden Erfahrungen und Verbindungen zu so offen liebenden Menschen<3 Danke!

25 Jun 2024
Ken stayed two weeks at my place and was an excellent Workawayer. He pitched in to any job that needed doing, whether it was reinforcing garden fencing or unrolling and laying out a big irrigation line. Although he doesn't have a lot of hands-on experience with this kind of work, that did not stop him from investing everything he had into the tasks. He was an attentive student, always listening carefully to instructions and always wanting to do things to the highest standard. He learned quickly how to maneuver a hoe and ended up clearing out a large swath of overgrown bush to create a path. In the afternoon, he took crate after crate of almonds and shelled them -- a tedious job. Ken has a positive attitude, works hard, takes initiative, doesn't complain, and he worked well with other Workawayers. If he makes a small mistake, he takes responsibility for it and learns from it -- what more can you ask? He is earnest and sincere, and I genuinely enjoyed having him stay at the casitas. As a houseguest, Ken was always considerate and respectful, and he followed the rules that were explained at the start of his stay. In short, I would not hesitate to have Ken back for another stay, and I wish him the best on his endeavors.

25 Jun 2024
I spent approximately a month at Rafa's house and the words I can best use to describe my experience were peaceful, tranquil, and relaxing. The nights are cool and quiet, with the sound of crickets chirping, a car driving in the distance, and the occasional dogs barking. It's easy to fall into a routine here and live according to the rhythm of nature. The daily tasks included washing the dishes outside after breakfast and lunch, cleaning the kitchen & house, buying groceries, and simple yard work (max 3 hours per day). Depending on your preferences, you can use your free time to write, journal, plan out your future, listen to podcasts, take long sunset walks, sleep early, whatever you'd like:) I would highly recommend using the nearby airport to take trips to culturally rich cities such as Oaxaca, Guanajuato, Guadalajara, etc. Since I'm not a good cook, I was grateful that Rafa prepared delicious meals and introduced me to the best fruit in the world: guanabana:) Even better, I became acquainted with the best Mexican vegetable: cactus! And now, meals feel empty without tortillas and homemade salsa… Lastly, it was always a party with the four dogs, Sanson, Delilah, Penny, and little Dime. To Rafa and Luna, thank you for the conversations and stories about life, history, and culture about Mexico – it was a pleasure & I'm excited to incorporate this experience into the next chapter of my life:)
Feedback left for Help at our hostal in ... by Kirsten

25 Jun 2024
I had a chance to cooperate with Lauren and I was very satisfied with her personality. She was very polite, easy going, trying to do her best to teach my children English. She was always there were I needed her. We had also some nice conversation on different topics, cultures. We exchanged some point of views in quite nice discussions. I would definitely recommend Lauren as an English teacher and the person to invite to your house for some period of time. Children were also very happy to meet Lauren and they liked her right at the beginning.

25 Jun 2024
Where do we even start! First of all, the photos don’t give this place enough justice. The views are absolutely incredible and the cabins are unreal. We spent 2 months on Michael’s farm; helping out with a variety of different tasks to upkeep the beautiful land that Michael has been working very hard on. Our first few weeks entailed sweeping and raking trails, planting and pruning trees, carrying sacks of gravel and sand to help the construction crew build a waterfall damn. We then moved onto mainly weeding, digging drainage ditches, and maintaining the plants and herbs in the greenhouse and garden. We spent a day with Michael searching for microorganisms in the forest to create organic fertiliser, which was very interesting to see first hand. We also worked and spent time with Heiki who is a great help and wonderful soul. Toby, the sweetest dog ever, loves the attention and brought so much joy to our days. You couldn’t not smile at his excitement and playfulness. Our Sunday nights sat around a candlelit table were such wholesome nights that have left a special mark on our spiritual hearts. We had such a great time here on Michael’s farm thanks to Michael who is so welcoming, laid back, wise, and supportive. We have great memories of this place and we’ll never forget it. Thank you Michael for sharing this sacred place with us!

25 Jun 2024
It was a pleasure and we are so happy to meet and worked with Rachel and Zach. They complied 100% the works with the instructions given, they work very well as a team and also have very good adaptability. Needless to say, they are masters in the kitchen! whatever they coocked was incredible, we are not going to forget that focaccia so easily hehe Thank you very much for your help and we hope the best for your trip.

25 Jun 2024
We had an absolutely amazing time staying with Chance and Karen in the month that we stayed with them. Made us feel like family with in days. Had lots of laughs and good times looking after the goats and playing with the dogs and cats 10/10 would definitely recommend.

25 Jun 2024
Amelie was an absolute pleasure to have at our farm. She is very nice, friendly, and incredibly organized, always ensuring that everything was done correctly. Her meticulous nature and attention to detail were truly impressive. Amelie's warm personality made her a beloved member of our community. She was always ready to help and brought a lot of positivity to our daily activities. Her presence was greatly appreciated by everyone. We highly recommend Amelie to any WorkAway host. Her friendly demeanor, organizational skills, and dedication to getting things right make her a valuable addition to any project. You would be fortunate to have her as part of your team!

25 Jun 2024
Arnika and her family are extremely kind people who provided me with a very comfortable place to sleep, as well as meals and even some medicine when I felt a little unwell. I deeply appreciate their kindness and hospitality in sharing their language, culture, and customs with me. I had the opportunity to share English classes with their young students, who are adorable and intelligent. Arnika and her family are very open and curious about other cultures around the world, and they take advantage of these opportunities to share them with their students. On the other hand, they have a beautiful summer house, a boat, and a wonderful family. Not only are they very well-educated, but they also prepare delicious food. During this time, and taking advantage of the good weather, I attended the gym and visited different cities such as Poznań, Wrocław, Warsaw, and Łódź. In these cities, I met many people. I am immensely grateful, and Arnika and her family are completely invited to Colombia to share my culture, just as they did with theirs. Thank you very much.

25 Jun 2024
Lucie was an absolute delight to have at our farm. She is a very nice and friendly person who quickly became a cherished member of our community. Lucie was always ready to help with any task, and her willingness to lend a hand was greatly appreciated. One of the things we loved most about Lucie was her enthusiasm for sharing stories. Her tales and experiences added a unique and enriching dimension to our daily routines, making her presence even more enjoyable. We highly recommend Lucie to any WorkAway host. Her friendly nature, helpful attitude, and love for storytelling make her a valuable addition to any project. You would be fortunate to have her as part of your team!

25 Jun 2024
Vera is truly one of the most amazing people I have ever met. Her friendly and polite nature, coupled with her high level of education, made her an invaluable member of our community. Vera's presence brought a constant stream of positivity and joy to our farm. Never a bad time with Vera around – she always had a smile on her face and was ready to help with anything. Her perfect balance of friendliness and professionalism was truly commendable, and she quickly became a beloved part of our team. We highly recommend Vera to any WorkAway host. She is perfect in every way, and her exceptional qualities make her a fantastic addition to any project. You would be incredibly fortunate to have her as part of your team!

25 Jun 2024
Paulina was an absolute joy to have at our farm. She is a great person with a warm and friendly personality that made her a beloved member of our community. As a talented photographer, Paulina's work captured the essence and beauty of our farm in a way that will be cherished for years to come. Her kind and approachable nature made it easy for everyone to connect with her. Paulina's presence brought a lot of positivity and joy to our daily activities, and we feel fortunate to have had her with us. We highly recommend Paulina to any WorkAway host. Her exceptional photography skills, coupled with her very nice and friendly demeanor, make her a valuable addition to any project. You would be lucky to have her as part of your team!

25 Jun 2024
Carlos and Marko were an absolute pleasure to host at our farm. Despite their young age, they demonstrated remarkable responsibility and strength, quickly becoming valuable members of our community. Both are incredibly friendly and brought a lot of energy and enthusiasm to our daily activities. Their love for sports was infectious, and they often engaged others in fun and healthy activities. We truly wish they could have stayed with us for much longer, as their presence was greatly appreciated by everyone. We highly recommend Carlos and Marko to any WorkAway host. Their youthful energy, responsibility, and friendliness make them a fantastic addition to any project. You would be fortunate to have them as part of your team!