updated  

Food forest and permaculture project close to Munich, south Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 429 times
  • Last activity: 04/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hey everybody :)


    For a long time, i am interested in permaculture, creating a food forest, sustainability and living in harmony with nature and lovely people. I planted numerous trees in my 20 sqms housegarden which grown up and thrive pretty well. Then i suddenly recognized, there was no more space to plant more trees, so i starded to look for a bigger space to plant.

    Luckily it didn´t take too much time for what i was looking for. I am allowed to lease a 3000 sqm garden for almost 5 years now. (at the beginning it was just a meadow)

    Since October 2017 I have been created a foodforest on 1200sqm and a smaller one 2021 on 500sqm -
    home for insects and all kinds of animals.
    There were planted over 50 fruit and nut trees and over 100 berry bushes / wildberry bushes, as well
    planted numerous of other plants.

    The VISION is to create a sustainable, biodiverse ecosystem. Creating a base, where people can get permaculture experiences, get special cooking experiences, get experiences of community life, get an insight into tiny house life, get motivated to create their own foodforest. Also a future base for workshops, tours, writing books, sales of natural products, etc.

    Things which I wanna do in 2023:

    - learning more about growing vegetables
    - working around the Bauwagen and Wohnwagen
    - building a kohte
    - multiply plants
    - collecting seeds
    - planting seeds and plants
    - harvesting and cooking delicious special food (best is vegetarian or vegan)
    - prepare raw food
    - learning more about preparing vegan/raw food
    - building healthy compost soil using different techniques
    - woodworking, wood art working
    - build some creative things
    - (reduce and control pests using natural methods)
    - connecting with people
    - making music
    - transform myself
    - giving permakultur workshops

    NO MEAT
    NO DRUGS
    NO ALCOHOL
    RESPECT THE GARDEN
    RESPECT ME
    RESPECT EACH OTHER

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    From me, you can learn anything about my permaculture experiences, connect with nature, working as gardener without a car, building up compost soil/healthy soil permanently, mulching, cooking fresh food from the garden, eating raw and wild, experiences about life, minimalism, natural building, sports stuff, and much more ...
    I can show you the best places around my living area.

    What I wanna learn:

    I am actually curious about anything.
    get better at cooking, english, and much much more

  • Help

    Help

    Things which often are to do:
    - pulling weeds
    - cleaning vegetable patches
    - help with building stuff
    - help with repairing stuff
    - sow seeds
    - multiply plants
    - working with compost
    - spread mulch materials
    - harvesting
    - cooking
    - prepare food
    - connect with nature
    - beat me in table tennis


    It is best to work as early as possible, because so many lucky things can happen in one day. So if u are an early bird u fit perfect with the project. I am always starting in the morning around 8:00 am (in summer because of the heat earlier - then i am starting between 7:00am).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a little gas powered kitchen, an old but gold wood powered oven and an outdoor cooking place.


    I can provide 2 single tents, 4 sleeping bags/mats and 1 sleeping place in the "Wohnwagen". You can also bring your own tent or your hammock if you have one. There is a small solar cell for only 100 watt devices and usb ports for charging phones and stuffs. You can charge your stuff, if the sun is shining.
    There is no running water but there is a hydrant with drinking water quality.
    We also have a nice outdoor shower and 2 compost toilettes.
    Of course its possible to set up ur tent in a suitable place in the garden, if you need privacy.
    If you come in your van, you can park around the garden - (there is enough space) or u can park by the beautiful lake.


    Sometimes, I am sleeping in the "Bauwagen", sometimes in a room in the neighbor village.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can take the S-Bahn to Munich (about 35 minutes by train - for a whole day for 9,80€)
    and have a look at this city.
    The beautiful mountains can be reached in about one hour by car.
    There's a lot more to see or to do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is enough space around the property

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We can talk about everything

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day

Host ref number: 553475576929

Feedback (5)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.8)








Come and help out with family life in Borkwalde, Germany
Help and spend time with us in house and garden - old farmhouse near Hamburg, Germany