Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organizations

(optional)




This will search for a host's availability based on the info contained in their calendar. A host must have activated their calendar and indicated the periods that they are looking for help.


  • Country: Uganda
  • Feedback: 1
My name is Simon Tumuhimbise Simak, aged 32 years, a Ugandan qualified and experienced tourist guide and driver. I also have a bachelor's degree in agricultural land use and management from Makerere university. I love meeting new people and ......

  • Country: Uganda
  • Feedback: 23
My name is Jeremiah, I live with my family in the rural area of Mutoto near Mbale. In 2014 I completed my Masters in Public Health at university in Kampala. I researched the Utilization of Maternal Health Care Services among women of reproductive ......

  • Country: Thailand
  • Feedback: 3
We are a Thai / English family looking for some childcare assistance between December and April on Koh Phangan. Our daughter is 11, and a kind, gentle girl who loves exploring the outside world and hanging out on the beach. I am a copywriter and ......

  • Country: Italy
  • Feedback: 3
Workaway Note: Please contact this host in Italian if possible Hello. I'm Annalisa, I live with my son Swami 17 years, in Sardinia for many years. The Gulf of Marinella, one km from the sea. I live in a house built in 2012 with great attention to ......

  • Country: Ecuador
  • Feedback: 32
The butterfly effect in turning pages Picture a young donkey on the beach, his pannier packed with colorful children's books. As he steps over the rubble and devastation left by a 7.8-magnitude earthquake, his bell calls out to the children left ......

  • Country: Finland
  • Feedback: 65
Updated 
*️️️️ All places for winter 2019-2020 are full *️️️️ * Places for summer 2020 and winter 2020-2021 will be processed during the first half of 2020 * We have 83 Siberian huskies for racing and running husky tours in Lapland's wilderness, as well as ......

  • Country: United States
  • Feedback: 2
While learning the craft involved in wooden boat maintainance you will also have an opportunity to learn to sail a gaff rigged schooner. You will be expected to contribute to a team in terms of cooking and daily maintenance of the boat. You will be ......

  • Country: Spain
  • Feedback: 2
***IMPORTANT UPDATE: These winter months expect an 'Into the wild' (from the movie) experience. Safe though but harsh. Touching your core, tough, but the fast route to spiritual growth. Total ego/vanity crusher Only for those that seek and are up to ......

  • Country: United States
  • Feedback: 62
Stay at home dad needs help with housework, garden, home repairs and engaging our 7 year old son while wife is working night shift or sleeping! We have a cat and a dog and live in the san francisco bay area, on an active city street. We are ......

  • Country: Italy
  • Feedback: 4
I am a woman. I am seventy years old. I have 3 sons, 2 live nearby and 1 in France. I live in Gualdo Tadino a beautiful small city. It’s in the Umbrian region called the land of poets and saints. In fact, I’m 40 minutes away from Assisi. I’m ......

  • Country: Romania
  • Feedback: 16
The elderly in these parts have miserable pensions and many when they become widows are left with little assistance. To help, we a Canadian-Romanian family are building a charity home for the aged townsfolk without families to support them. The ......

  • Country: Germany
  • Feedback: 25
We are a self-organized, solidary, social, ecological community project on the countryside in Southern Germany, close to the Swiss border. We are 11 adults of different age and 8 children between 10 month - 11 years, but only 5 of them live here ......

  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 20
  • Host offers payment
We are a fun loving sociable British family who (since June 2006) run a boutique bed and breakfast establishment offering an award winning unique boutique holiday package to British speaking families with children on a weekly half board basis. We ......

  • Country: Argentina
  • Feedback: 34
For this summer (Nov until April), we're looking for volunteers with some horse riding experience or atleast experience handling horses. We live off grid so may not respond to your message for a few days. We are not a typical workaway, we hope for ......

  • Country: Greece
  • Host offers payment
Hi there! I am the happy owner of a bike shop on the beautiful island of Skopelos in Greece! We sell, rent and fix bicycles and we also provide mtb tours of the Island. Lots of bicycle funs from all over the world pass by and enjoy our services ......

  • Country: Colombia
  • Feedback: 4
I am Eliza I'm an easy going, flexible, hard working, responsible, fun person who likes to have a laugh and a good conversation. I live in Dosquebradas in a 45 square meters apartment with 3 cats (Chagall, Giganta and Negrita). Dosquebradas is ......

  • Country: Mexico
  • Feedback: 1
We are a family of 5 people who love nature and climbing Now we have the project to build a house and we need help we live in a very nice and quiet village north of the city of San Luis Potosí the name of the town is Guadalcazar Here there is a lot ......

  • Country: Belize
  • Feedback: 35
We are a British / Spanish family, 3 kids, 5 dogs, a horse, ducks, chickens, etc...! We started off as a self sufficient farm and then started building Belize's first Earthship.......and we're taking it from there!

  • Country: France
  • Feedback: 51
Hi I am looking for help with gardening and Diy work at my chateau guest house with its four acres of parkland. I usually only take couples or two or three people travelling together. I like lively, humorous, energetic, hard working couples. It ......

  • Country: Ireland
  • Feedback: 70
Workawayers...A little about us...... We live in a very old farmhouse, which is under continuing renovation,so we have some unplastered walls, dust and things that are not in the right places yet! We have a small farm,with beef cows, a pig ,some ......