1 / 5

Looking for a woman ! English teaching and olive harvest in wonderful Tuscany countryside, Pistoia, Italy

  • Favourited 130 times
  • Last activity: 10 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Elena and I live in Italy, in the wonderful region of Tuscany. I am 48 years old, I work as a hotel receptionist and I live alone. I have a cat and that lives in my garden. I like travelling and I am very excited to get to know people from all over the world. I would like to host somebody that helps me to take care of my house, to pick olives and to help me improve my English and Spanish. For this reason, I am looking for an English or Spanish mother tongue who has experience teaching or studied languages. I am very sorry, but I will not be able to offer a language exchange due to the short time I have available.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will have the opportunity to discover Italian culture, art and cooking by travelling around the area and I will be happy to hang around with you sometime if my work schedule allows it.
    I live in the countryside, 2 km away from Pistoia city centre. I can also teach you some delicious Italian cooking.
    The coolest benefit is the location of Pistoia city, which is in the centre of Tuscany and you can reach the most beautiful cities, seaside and mountain resorts by public transport.

    Pistoia train station and city centre 15min by bus
    Florence, Lucca half an hour by train
    Pisa, Chianti, beach and mountain 1 hour by train/bus

  • Help

    Help

    My main goal is to improve my English so I am asking for 3 hours a day, 5 days a week of help so you can have time to visit around. About these three hours, it's possible to mix depending on what I need on that day (language class or general maintenance, pick the olives, help in the garden and around the house,). We will plan together when you arrive.

    At the moment, I still have work to do in my house (cleaning, painting, tidying up things...) so you should tell me if this type of work interests you when you message me before coming. in October and November instead for most of the time there will be a need for most of the timein olive's family's collection.

    I can be flexible about the schedule, if you need to plan a trip for example, we can discuss everything beforehand.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a fully furnished private bedroom in an attic with bathroom to share for Workawayers. There’s a shared kitchen, a laundry room and a garden. You will have a personal bike (city bicycle for women) to reach the city center or the train station in about 10 minutes if you want (a deposit is needed). Guests will provide for their own food. Sometimes we can have meals together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visiting the area and enjoying the Italian life

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a good Internet connection so digital nomads are very welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 444788821686

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)