Help out with childcare and teaching my girls English close to the historic center of Lucca, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 264 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    547

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Elena and my family is composed by Giacomo , my husband, and two princesses: Cecilia and Alice they are 12 and 9. Cecilia really likes reading and studying and Alice playing and chatting.
    We have Ronny a beautiful and good red cat.
    We live in Lucca in the centre Tuscany a wonderful small town we love much.
    I'm a chef (for hobby) and I like to teach Tuscany cooking.
    During the week end we like stay with friends. I like very much cook they and stay with they friendly
    In the good season or day we use to go outside, on the beach (only 20 minutes by car), on the mountain doing mountain walks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Teach English to the babies during our work time. Giacomo works in Pisa while I'm a freelance with a flexible time work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Hour house is close to the historic center of Lucca (10 minutes by walking) where during the summary there are a lot of event (e.g. summer festival). We have the possibility to offer a single room with bath.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is close to the park of Lucca situated on the historical walls. In front of the house there's a bus stop and the railway is 10 minute by walking.

    We have previous experiences of host, and we like to make exchange of experiences. In the past years Elena and I visited a lot of countries with ONG.

    We offer a friendly context; we are ready to open our family to new friends.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 827878648986