help needed with bamboo house and cacao farm!

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 378 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1344

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have an organic farm located on the remote ecuadorian coast. I am a 27 year old surfer whose goal is too balance the connection between land and water in my life, and share its gift with others. The farm sits about 8 mins up from my favorite wave in the world, and one of the longest lefts in ecuador. The farm is mostly cacao, with banana, verde, guanoabana, citrus varieties, and many other fruits. I am currently in the process of working on some of the house and doing some more planting/ overall maintenance of the land. I am a surfer who was inspired while traveling around on a budget, and slowly learned the magic of working with the land, My goal is to share the connection of land and water with others, and also learn from others, as this is a very new project!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The balance between surf and the land! I have been a surf instructor for the past 5 years, and would love to share the gift of the surf with others, also I have a few perfect boards to learn on and use! I make pasta de cacao from the cacao using the local methods, and would love to teach others the importance of this sacred plant. Learning the local wildlife as well.

  • Help

    Help

    Currently underway doing some finishing to the bamboo house, great time to learn about bamboo! Also will be building furniture and such.

    Basic cacao maintenance , and general labor.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the moment just finished a raised open air cabana, perfect for a hammock or tent. I have a large tent depending on availability I can provide. Lots of fruit! Bananas, cacao!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Surfing, lots of waves near by, beautiful endless beaches. , snorkeling, hiking, black sand beaches, lots of wildlife around and at the farm, monkeys and tucáns.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 4days a week





Host ref number: 999929525922

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more