See Antwerp with locals while helping us around the house in Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    755

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Hannelore and Pieter-Jan, we are 29 and 31 years old. We live in Antwerp. In our house there is a firm in which Pieter-Jan works together with 4 other people.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to show you around the city. Antwerp is the second biggest city in Belgium with one of the larges harbors in the world. It is a vibrant city with lots of bars, museums and a rich history. We can also provide addresses of nice places to go for a drink or a bite.

  • Help

    Help

    In our house there is a firm in which Pieter-Jan works. The firm keeps its archives in our home. This needs to be clean up, hence all files older than 5 years need to be shred and put in cardboard boxes. We could use some help with this as well as with some general household tasks. We would welcome a few extra helping hands for a couple of days.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a nice guestroom with its own bathroom on our top-floor. Guests are welcome to stay for lunch and dinner while staying with us. They might be required to help though preparing food. We don't eat breakfast, so guests need to take care of this themselves.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 996683295927