Looking for house help in a beautiful ocean surrounded town. Haida Gwaii BC Canada.

Country

Canada

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We had an AMAZING 2019 season! We had 6 guest visit us in Haida Gwaii each one was perfect! We are looking forward to our 2020 season.

    Crazy family of 8 🤣 Live in beautiful sunny Sandspit BC Canada right on the ocean! Lots of beaches, hiking and wilderness. Sandspit is the gateway to Gwaii Haanass National park, world famous Salmon and halibut fishing ( and we can get you out there!) ( Google Sandspit BC Haida Gwaii 🇨🇦 ) Sandspit is always on the top of the top 10 places to visit and on many personal bucket lists! Our tiny quaint town has a golf course, grocery store, post office, restaurants, bar, library, gym and airport. There are no chain restaurants movie theatres or malls, it’s amazing. We have a small hobby farm of chickens pigs and sheep. We have 6 children ages 17,15,12,5,3 & 2 all super cute!! My husband works full time and I’m a stay a home mom.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn all about Haida Gwaii and the indigenous culture, explore our lands mountains lakes oceans trails, surf our waters, Fish our rivers and oceans, explore low tide, crabbing, camping, hunting ( in season) Live in town of 200/250 people, the entire town is surrounded by ocean.


    ‘Haida Gwaii BC Canada 🇨🇦 ‘ this place is amazing ❤️ We are really cool relaxed and normal!! We really have a lot to offer ❤️

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for 2 people definitely open to a couple! As having a travel companion makes exploring so much more exciting!

    Basic Building/carpentry skills and landscaping, yard help.
    Painting doors, staining decks

    Childcare/nanny assistance for the 2 youngest and light housework ( folding laundry!)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are offering one accommodation this season:

    We have a 26' travel trailer with full kitchen bathroom DVD, which gives you private space and a place to have morning coffee and breakfast while i get the children off to school. Lunch is either in the main house or the trailer ( will be disgussed daily) Dinner is at 6pm in the main house. There is always the option of cooking for yourself if you so wished.

    additional bathroom with private entrance in the main house
    Laundry room shared with house
    Wifi available
    access to truck and car
    bikes, long boards
    everything we have, is available for use
    tons of knowledge of the islands

    All our meat/fish is harvested/ grown by us ( chicken, pork, lamb, deer, elk, halibut, snapper,cod, salmon etc)

    We have fresh eggs everyday
    We do lack in the garden but that is our next step

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Your free time you’ll have so much to do, explore our lands mountains lakes oceans trails, surf our waters, Fish our rivers and oceans, explore low tide, crabbing, camping, hunting. Best fishing grounds in all of BC! We will get you out to explore as much as possible on the boat! We also have lots of connections and friends that will also help!!

    You can even take a 20 minute ferry ride over to ‘the other side’ Queen Charlotte where there is a much larger (small) city and many many things to check out!

    After a short while here you’ll have lots of new friends to gather with visit and explore. We can definitely go into greater detail and help organize and help plan adventures big or small. We have most things you’d need or want to use during or time here. Definitely google ‘ Sandspit BC Haida Gwaii Canada 🇨🇦 ‘ to see more of this amazing must see place!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 995897764471