Amazing 300 years old house near Jujuy needs your help in Argentina

Country

Argentina

updated   Last minute

Favourited 570 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living at my farm with my 9 dogs, cows and horses and 300 years old house full of history.
    I am organic cheeses producer and now I am rebuilding the house to start working in tourism. I want to make eco-tourism and I am searching people to help me a little bit here!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My house is 300 years old, full of history. Many famous artis like Pablo Neruda used to come here. And they made a kind of mysthic meeting with my family. Now we still doing this kind of meeting but on the theater in the garden and thousands of people come to participate to this free festival that my family make. So.. the part of the argentina's culture is here and you can be part of this

  • Help

    Help

    I am searching people to help me here in the farm with different kind of jobs... mostly in rebuilt the house (painting.. gardening.. and of course good ideas about how can make this place better)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a separate bedroom for my guest. There are 1 big bed and another small bed.

    I love cooking, and i would love to cook with my guest. I think its very important to make exchange of culture. So food definitely privided!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Jujuy in general is so amazing and the farm is located on a very strategic point and you can go around to enjoy the majestic places here

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 854259764288