1 / 5
updated   Last minute

Come and live in the beautiful Swiss countryside and help us in our lovely home in Courtételle, Switzerland

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    PREFERENCE TO :
    - PEOPLE SPEAKING FRENCH (Or LEARNIN FRENCH) - easier with the children who speaks only french
    - PEOPLE CAN DRIVE A MECHANICAL CAR (WITH CHILDREN INSIDE)- we need help to drive them to Ice hockey, etc.

    If you doesn't have this profile, you can write us and we will see...

    Hello

    We are a family from the state of Jura and we speak french. Priority for people speaking french (for the children).

    We can host you (nice room in a big house next to the nature) in exchange of help with differents things like to cook, to clean the house, to fold the laundry, (2-3 times a week), to clean the kitchen (after dinner), to make differents houseworks like gardenning, cleaning the car, etc. We need help with our beautiful children, too! Even if there are at school and by nanny.

    We are a family with two children (Colin, 9 years old & Lou, 6 year old). Pascal is a feldenkrais praticioner and stage director. Aline is a massotherapist, pSYCH-K facilitator and social worker.

    We speak French together and Pascal speak a little bit Swiss German with the children. We both understand English and Spanish, too.

    In exchange we offer you to be part of our family, to have you own room and bathroom, to be in a big and nice house with garden next to the forest and to have food and advises to visit Switzerland. We are a nice family ;-)

    Ask us if you want to know more about us :-)

    We are living in a really nice place called courtetelle in a wild region of Switzerland. It is far away of the alps/city but if you like the wild country and walk and be in contact with mother nature, it's the perfect place.

    If you are interested and want to know more about us, write us :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come to live in the countryside in a beautiful, French-speaking part of Switzerland with small mountains, big forests, rivers, lakes, etc. You will get to know the warm and welcoming people of this little state (Jura).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help us with our caravan or give us a hand in our family life

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room in our house with a large garden in a town.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many things to experience in this beautiful state (Jura) if you like nature and small cities (St Ursanne, Saignelegier, Porrentruy). The house is 15mn by bicycle to the little city of Delémont and is next to a train station with very good connections to everywhere (45mn to Basel). We are very close to Germany (Freiburg, Frankfurt) and France (Belfort, Mulhouse).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 717581877774

Feedback (14)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Come and join our happy family and learn about Swiss life in a beautiful village in Lengnau, Switzerland
Stay in a Traditional Swiss Farm House in Hirzel, Switzerland