Horse-riding and beekeeping on our small family farm in Hörby, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family with one kid who lives on a small farm in the very middle of Skåne (southern Sweden) together with a bunch of horses, cats, hens, dog and bees. We have 6 hectare land, mainly used for keeping horses. We have also a lovely garden and grow vegetables in a small scale. We are perfectly situated in the middle of Skåne with a lot of nature, beaches and culture within an hours reach by car. At our place you can ride horsebacks and carrages, go for walks/bike rides or just hang out in the hammock. We are happy to take you to interesting places around or to give you advice on where to go if you want to explore Skåne on your own.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live with the family and take part in out every day life. We are happy to share our knowledge in keeping horses/riding and beekeeping. There is always something to learn from others and we are looking forward to exchange experiences with you.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with gardening and care for horses/hens/dog. Perhaps some small renovation projects around the houses. Cooking. General care for our farm. We are primarily interested in travellers staying for 1-4 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bed room in the house with a big comfortable bed. Shared kitchen and bathroom with the family.

    You will share kitchen with the family and you are more than welcome to do the cooking. We eat vegetarian food. You will receive breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our location in the middle of Skåne is ideal for daytrips. Big citys like Malmö och Copenhagen are within aprox an hours reach, as is the ocean, forests, beaches and everything else Skåne has to offer. We are about located 10 minutes away from a small town. We are happy to show you our favorite spots or give you tips about where to go if you want to go shopping, do adventures or enjoy the calm in different types of nature by your own.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 994125181353