updated  

Help with a daily life of our family while exploring Spain, Avinyonet del penedes

  • Favourited 20 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a happy familly of four living in a small village in Catalonia (Spain). It is 40 min away from Barcelona and 20 min from the beach. We are Alex and Avril, and we have two daughters, Alika (9 years old) and Aelis (5 years old)
    What we love at most is spending time all together, to go to the beach, to the mountain or any outdoor activity!!!
    Spending time around the table and gathering with friends, is a big part of Spanish culture. We also spend a lot of week-ends away, in our hometowns or exploring the nearbys.
    We are sure that you will enjoy the stay with us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a cultural exchange in a loving family.
    If you are interested in learning Spanish we can offer lessons three times a week in the language school in a village nearby (minimum stay: one month)
    We can also offer conversation in Spanish or French.
    You will also like the region and the surroundings with many places to explore and discover.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    This is the help we would like to recieve:
    - talk/teach/play in english with our girls
    - drive our kids to school three times a week, school pick-up once a week
    - help with small DIY reno projects (skills appreciated but not needed)
    - some puntual baby-sitting
    - collaborate with our family life
    We take care of the deep cleaning but daily participation to the family is expected (example: if we have diner together, everybody participates in cleaning the dishes/kitchen afterwards...).
    We are also very flexible, and even if this is a base, we can adjust based on your goals, interests, skills, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Our main goal is for our daughters to learn english.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our home is really comfortable and surrounded by nature. You will fell in love with the views, the sunset and the surroundings.
    You will have your private room with double bed, closet and desk and a private bathroom.
    We also cover for your meals at home, we usually enjoy diner all together.
    As we live in a very small village (10 minutes by from from the nearest city Vilafranca), we usually share our cars with Workawayers, to make sure you can drive to your activities/lessons/train station/etc...
    Dricing license is an absolutely a must (automatic car).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Fibre Internet connection

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15-20 hours per week, 2 days off

Host ref number: 912641314912

Feedback (2)


Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Join a vibrant animal-loving family on a Finca close to the beach in Andalucia, Spain
Come join us and our family of 7, and live in Girona, the most beautiful city of Catalonia