Live by the water in an old shipyard in the heart of Venice, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    passionate about life in nature and mountain walking
    also rowing in lake
    cooking in cast iron wok
    eating fish when catching

    I speak my language well
    gentle resonance in silence I do enjoy
    Whole-Foods Plants Based Nutrition
    early bird, although I go to sleep late
    every morning I take an icy cold bath
    in winter and mountains too

    live by the water in an old shipyard
    twenty years ago have restored it
    since then is where I reside

    shipyard is at ground level and includes garden
    garden is on the edge of a canal where boats pass by
    no visiting friend/s only the guest may have access either to room or to garden
    the tiny room has a single bed
    a study desk a wardrobe a few empty shelves for books a window
    washing machine bathroom ethernet and two kitchen burners

    I do pay close attention to those profiles that are open to consider a permanence in Venice for a few years
    please do not expect an answer to your wave of requesting the apartment

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Thai Chi
    Yoga
    Zazen
    Whole-Foods Plant-Based Nutrition

  • Help

    Help

    this room may be available if
    I feel inspired by your profile

    I request help to online promote projects connected to:

    Chanoyu practice

    Whim Hoff method

    Sadhguru method

    Mooji method

    Visiting Venice by Kayak

    I wish to materialise these projects in my space and garden, once having been activated online.
    Long permanence in Venice is required.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    workawayer at night needs to be home by an agreed in advance time
    no workawayer smokers or binge drinkers, etc
    workawayer’s friend/s visitors are not allowed

    please inform with clear recent photo (without sunglasses) and the extent you are thinking to be in resonance with the exchange I offer

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please do not expect your waving email to be acknowledged
    I do answer to workawayers in a few days time
    only if I sense a strong resonance

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hrs a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 993284129443