Help on an organic certified farm and enjoy the the Piacenza countryside, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 2094 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear volunteer,
    this is an organic certified farm located at 12 km from piacenza. It is surrounded by fields in a very quiet and calm contest . The restoration of the farm also is made recycling materials as more as possible and tryng to use alternative and sustainable methods . The creation of a bio ecological balance all around is part of the project .
    We do prefer a stay of one week /10days ,sometimes we can discuss a longer stay of one month

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place is really quiet and nice , by bus is possible to reach in about half an hour piacenza or the river where to swim. The travellers can learn about an eco project and to farm without using any chemical or pesticide

  • Help

    Help

    This is an organic certified farm , an eco sustainability project .It is place for people interested in learning about organic farming and in the respect of the place . There are no animals farmed so the help is in the vegetable garden , gardening , cutting woods or some other similar activities.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am available to share my language with you and talk italian or english as you prefer

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    in a room or indipendent apartament with kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    please if you have questions ask me everything you need by mail at the moment of the contact

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    My connection is poor so if you need a good connection you have to organize your own connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    If you have a van you can park it here as we leave in the country

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 19423892444a