Help us with building projects, renovating and landscaping our historic house and garden in Maldon, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife and I have recently moved from the city to a country property in the historic town of Maldon in Central Victoria, just one and three quarter hours north of Melbourne.

    Our house is right in the main street, a short stroll to cafes and shops. It is small, charming town.
    We have a beautiful garden that needs a lot of work, including landscaping and paving. We are currently constructing a cottage on the property, as well as completing work on a new studio.

    The work required is helping to build two decks, paving and landscaping, replacing a verandah, roofing, renovating an old studio (plastering and painting) and fitting out the new studio.

    We can offer you your own private accommodation in a charming historic converted stable.

    We will provide all meals and give you a good experience and show you surrounding areas. We enjoy hosting people and giving them the opportunity to experience this unique place.
    We have really enjoyed the workawayers we have hosted so far and we are friendly and hospitable people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are dedicated to the idea of a cultural exchange with Workawayers and giving them a taste of life here.

    We want them to experience life in our town and surrounding areas and enjoy the simple pleasures of life in the country. We also travel to Melbourne occasionally and know our way around there.

    We enjoy eating well and cooking a range of dishes and enjoying a beer and glass of wine at the end of a good day's work :)
    In return we need a strong capable person or people with strength, initiative, flexibility and drive and a focus on getting things done

  • Help

    Help

    We recently moved from the city to the country and have a range of building and gardening projects - landscaping and paving, gardening, and painting
    We would love to have someone strong with experience in building/bricklaying/painting/landscaping/paving/gardening
    We would be very happy to have a couple or two friends travelling together, as well a single person. We have a private 2 bedroom cottage available

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have our house and can offer Workawayers their own beautiful, private accommodation in a historic converted stable (see photos) - fully self-contained, with a full kitchen, bathroom, 2 bedrooms, sitting room with TV, wifi and outside deck and garden

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Maldon is a small, charming historic town, situated 1 hour and 45 minutes North of Melbourne. Close by fis the larger town of Castlemaine, with markets, cafes and gallery.
    The large, historic town of Bendigo is 35 mins away. We would be happy to show you the sights.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Main Street Maldon Victoria









Host ref number: 989759835572