1 / 4

Help me with repairing and maintaining house on the seaside near Brestova, Croatia

  • Favourited 534 times
  • Last activity: 25 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I have a house in Croatia, that I live in all Sommer, and partly in the Fall and Spring. I am looking for help this Spring ( May, June) and in the Fall(Oktober/November). The house has spectacular sea view and pool, walking distance to the sea.
    I need help after the Winter mainly with the Garden and minor repairs.
    I am also looking for someone to help me learn Croatian, Spanish, and improve my Italian.
    I am also interested in having a guitarist help me improve my guitar skills for singing, as well as making some music together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will show you some of the treasures of Istria. which is situated in an area full of truffles, and some of the best wines and Olive oils of the world.
    A Croatian from inland would have the benfit of living on the coast, and learning some English or German from me.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with repairing and maintainng house on the sea near Brestova, where the ferry goes to the Island.
    I will pay the local wage plus a room or whole apartment. Those with building experience shall be prefered.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Croatian: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Either an apartment or a room, with a fantastic sea view and balcony.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    One can swim in the sea until November, so we are walking distance to the sea!
    We have the old town of Labin, Opatija, Lovran, etc. all within driving distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Small camper van

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Obedient dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 987695164965

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Come and help us with creating an eco-art camp in Istria, Croatia
Help us build a holistic center for sustainability and enjoy the natural beauty of Vis island, Croatia