Repair and manteinance in a small house, in the middle of Mata Atlântica in Ilhabela, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Kiko. I like to travel, so I've decided to do it for my whole life. Soo I'm in my home now to do some missions. One of them is make repairs in the home.
    My father have a big land in middle of the trees, like a peace of forest, near to the city, in the neighborhood Cocaia, in Ilhabela, 10 minutes walking from the neighborhood and beach Perequê. In this land we have a kind of village, just betwen my parents and friends. Near to some waterfalls and not to far away from some beaches.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can learn and teach togheter in many kinds of tasks. I've been working in some constructions and lived in some boats... But we also have the challenge of do something new.

    My family is really big and my grandparents arrived in this island a loong time ago... Soo we know here very well and the island is huge and very special place in the world. So many special people lives here and ... no coments about the nature around us...

  • Help

    Help

    I have some artistic projects running here in the island. Betwen music and movies... There's also a possibility to do something. But the focus is in the house-manteinace! Probably made with the bambu that we have on the land!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Maybe a shared or private room inside a shed with toilet, maybe a small room in my dad's house or a shared house independet. We gonna know better the details when we start to talk about it ;)

    We can provide part of the food. But we need also help to cook sometimes :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sometimes we walk in trails, sometimes sail, go to the beach, waterfalls... sometimes we work hard, sometimes do parties and aways play music.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 982897922621