Welcoming host and dog in Doncaster UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Katie.

    I'm 32 years old, have my own home within Doncaster.
    In my early twenties I worked abroad as a Thomas cook rep, I have travelled to several cities within Europe and love New York. I enjoy making new friends, since returning from rep days I have worked with children in both disabilities and residential care homes.

    I have a gorgeous dog Milo he is a of a Jug breed, very excitable and becomes anyone's friend quickly, I have a huge garden and always welcomed for garden lovers.

    I live on a bus route and only 10minutes from the centre. DONCASTER has a range of different things for everyone, some lovely restaurants and bars, some gorgeous sight seeing spots, the famous race course and some nice shops, not forgetting the wildlife park. The train station is local and quick access to all the major cities including London.

    I'm a very friendly person, interested in all cultures, I love to learn and enjoy travelling myself.

    I love food, so I am happy to be taught any dishes you have picked up along the way.

    My family live close by, my dad is a Methodist minister, if religion is your thing, I'm sure he would be happy to introduce you to his church.

    Dont worry if not, I personally am not a practicing Christian, just a honest person, I love hearing about all religions and more then happy to accommodate if needed.

    I'm pretty laid back and not looking to keep you to busy.

    I'm looking for friendly people, who enjoy sharing experiences.

    I'm looking for this shared experience, for some help in the garden to get the garden summer ready and possibly some decorating :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A real yorkshire lass, who makes a real yorkshire brew.

    Mixture between cities and countryside.

    Friendly, bubbly environment.

  • Help

    Help

    If you can , cook, clean, help walk Milo, garden, decorate, general house keeping I'm sure we can come to a good compromise :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small Double bedroom, shared bathroom, small village within Doncaster.

    I'm more then happy to make extra food if i am cooking otherwise your more then welcome to make use of the fridge and.cupboard to store your own food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Restaurants, shops, lakeside, Sheffield and Leeds close by.

    Wildlife park.

    Local buses and fast train services to larger cities.

    Close to the lake district.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 981927299292