Became the part of new life story and take care of a toddler in Viña Del Mar, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 149 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    243

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We are a solidary host and accept volunteers during the pandemy period, our doors are opened for you.

    We use to live in Chile - but for the next months we are in Russia. We offer you a private cosy room with a single bed and full pansion.

    We are a family with a son (born in June'17). We study a lot by internet.

    That's why we need help with taking care of our son. Experience with toddlers is welcome. Our toddler is a very sweet boy, and needs somebody to entertain him, to play and walk with him. To develope all the children need to communicate. So, we would like to find one responsible person who can help us while we are studying. To speak to him, play with him. He loves almost everything. We are looking for a person who doesn't smoke (or does it just when outside with friends/on the events), respect quiet, and will stay 14 days or longer.
    As to the schedule, we are very flexible and relative.

    We provide the things as: the bed-clothes, towels, shampoos, soap, toothpaste and alimentation. You are welcome to cook.
    We respect special diethetic needs as well, and from simple foods we have here for all of us, you choose your meals.
    Pay your attention, the animal care is not your work, but the cats have their toilet inside your wide good ventilated bathroom. We all participate in cleaning their box and feeding. It is super simple and we expect colaboration with it from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you are near the Pacific ocean, rather calm and secure area, 15 minutes walking to the wide beaches to stay, surf and walk.
    It is possible to learn some part of different cultures and some words as well, we have books, and would share with you our Deezer, Netflix, Storytel and cinema-library in Spanish and English both.
    We cook sometimes, so, will be pleased to exchange some recipes with you :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly we welcome someone who plays with our toddler boy, reads books to him, teaches him, walks and stay with him. We are looking someone who loves children and shares his intangible values and this way becomes a part of a new life story - a new human-formation...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    One of us (Ania) is interested in learning English. We can teach you some Russian and help you with Spanish if you are interested.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room with a single bed and cupboard, window , green and city area vew, private bathroom.
    Access to all the areas as the balcony, the kitchen, living room.
    We have two cats and they are indoor so their toilet is inside bathroom, we are taking care of it all together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a big supermarket 15 min walking from us, and small ones / groceries 5 min walking from us
    We have a bus stop 3 min walking from us
    You could go to the Pacific ocean's coast
    You could go to the Concon Dunes, or Concon Rocks Reserve, as well there are bird and sea lions colonies.
    Our area is rather secure and quiet.
    We have a car and you are welcome to share our small escapings to the city, seacoast, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We work online too so the internet cover is essential thing we provide

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Up to 5 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 978562565556