Help with horses, kids and around our private hobby farm in Seignosse, France

Country

France

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German-French-American-Swiss family living in a hamlet of Seignosse, close to the ocean. Our family compound counts in total 2 grand parents, 3 kids and 3 parents. We also have chickens, cats, a goat and a few horses. There are regularly a bunch of workawayer's at my brother's business next door. My husband and I are running a private hobby farm with no business operation (just for fun), but we both have jobs elsewhere and therefore would need your help on the farm, and with our seven year old daughter.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'd benefit living in a beautiful place in the forest, walking distance to the beach, surrounded by animals and a multi cultural family and community environment.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We'd love to get some help with looking after the animals, in particular the horses. Therefore you should be experienced with those, as well as driving a tractor and have a solid level of training ponies in hand and teach riding to children. There's always little things to repair, clean and organise around the property. Ideally you have at least a basic knowledge of French to make it easier for you to get around (and build out your language skills), and your mother tongue is either German or English. It would be awesome if you could help with homework. Drivers license and car needed if you want to go explore our area (highly recommended!). You should be vaccinated against Covid and a non smoker.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Our family speaks a mix of French, German and English ; and as we live in a France, this would be a great place to improve your French!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beach, Surf, Hiking, Basque Country, Yoga, ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We've been testing several different ways to increase our internet speed, and even though it isn't high speed, we achieved to make it quite workable.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is space to park or even live out of your RV if this may be your preference.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 966326741897