We love to have guests from all around the world to join our family in Hoogeveen, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

new host  

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6; two parents who love to travel and who love people, ánd 4 children with ages 5, 2x9 and 11. Our household and everything connected to it is the project we offer you :-) We live in Hoogeveen, it's in the North-East of The Netherlands, not too far from the German border. We are a nice family that may need some help with "projects" at home and that loves to have guests.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will "infiltrate" in our family life. You will learn all about it, all kinds of cultural aspects. You can learn talking Dutch too! Our family lives in the same place, so you will meet them too, it's a social family :-)

  • Help

    Help

    First of all: We love to have guests from all around the world (we are longtime members of hosting sites). Next to that we have a 6 person household, that means we have 4 children. Because of our house full of lovely people we always need extra time besides the 24 hours we have hahaha... so many things to do. So, next to the social thing we like about this, we would like to have some help in our household... Cooking, cleaning, garden and house maintenance, talking/playing with our kids (we like them to learn from people out of other countries).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English and a bit of German and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a house in a small city, nearby lots of villages with lovely nature. The room at the attic will be yours.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you have time off you can do all kinds of stuff. The nature is beautiful, especially when you ride a bike (perfect in flat country The Netherlands). From Hoogeveen it's easy to travel to any place in The Netherlands. Good roads, cycle paths, trains, busses, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 166995633222